New to Clomid

Adding Clomid or Femara to your cycle? Find some friends here!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

New to Clomid

Postby BabyDiggs » Wed Mar 16, 2016 7:41 pm

I'm not new to tww but I am new to Clomid. I will be starting my first round on Saturday, doing CD5-9 and I am nervous and not sure what to expect! I plan to take it at night since I've read that most people seem to avoid the side effects that way. I am hoping I will ovulate around CD17 but not later than CD21. Is that a realistic expectation? DH has been away for work and we will be on a trip together during my fertile days and am hoping I O soon enough after. Any tips, advice, reassurance or anything is greatly appreciated! :)
Me: 31
DH: 33
TTC #1 since November 2014
My Ovulation Chart
BabyDiggs
BabyDuster
BabyDuster

Re: New to Clomid

Postby bfpdreamer.w.pcos » Sat Mar 19, 2016 7:41 pm

Hello! I am currently on my first cycle with Clomid as well! My cycle started on March 1, and I took it CD5-9. I was pretty nervous about the side effects as well! I had read so many horror stories about women taking clomid, and it freaked me out! As far as my symptoms, I got a UTI, hot flashes, mood swings, and some dizzy spells. Looking back at it, it was manageable, and it helps reminding yourself what it's for! I ovulated CD15, and I am currently 4 DPO. Fx this is your month! I have been TTC for 19months now, and I seriously just want this already!
bfpdreamer.w.pcos

Postby BabyDiggs » Sun Mar 20, 2016 11:28 am

Oh no a UTI?! those are not fun! started last and I think the only side effect i had was hot flashes, so hoping it goes smoothly for the rest of the cycle! thanks for sharing! FX this is your month!!
Me: 31
DH: 33
TTC #1 since November 2014
My Ovulation Chart
BabyDiggs
BabyDuster
BabyDuster

Postby EgnaroBean » Sun Mar 20, 2016 1:46 pm