17 days late after first round of Clomid

Adding Clomid or Femara to your cycle? Find some friends here!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

17 days late after first round of Clomid

Postby Gr8nessng » Thu Mar 23, 2017 7:49 am

Hi ladies!

I'm new to the site and I need a little insight. I finished my first round of clomid in February. AF was due to arrive on the 6th of this month, but still is a no show. I've taken 3 hpts and all were negative. I'm just wondering if clomid normally causes a delay and is it possible to still be pregnant even after all the negatives? At this point I'm expecting AF to arrive, however, my husband seems to believe that I'm pregnant.

Please share your stories, information, and/or advice! :-)
Gr8nessng

Re: 17 days late after first round of Clomid

Postby Danaa » Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:54 pm

I have no personal experience with clomid but for some ladies clomid lengthened their LP with a few days but definitely not 17 days.
You are either pregnant and is not showing on a hpt or you didn't ovulate.What is your doctor saying?
What days did you took clomid?
My Ovulation Chart
Me 29
DH 31
After 3 years in which we tried everything we are doing IVF in Greece with Iakentro Athens.
Short Protocol with Bemfola and Cetrotide
19mature eggs and we have 9 day5 blasto.
FET#1 ended in a loss around 5 weeks
FET#2 ended in a loss at 22w due to IC,my boys will be forever in my heart .
FET#3 ?
Danaa
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby Gr8nessng » Sat Mar 25, 2017 11:22 am