EWCM Gone Before Ovulation?

Are you a chart stalker? Or do you want your chart stalked? Come on in!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

EWCM Gone Before Ovulation?

Postby Theytellmeimold » Thu Apr 07, 2016 8:55 am

This is my second month charting. Last month didn't go well due to a cold and fever smack dab around ovulation.

Well, FF dropped the crosshairs on my chart this morning.... and I"m really sad. I thought I'd figured out our 'problem' that I was ovulating the day of my +OPK so we weren't timing sex right. According to my chart, I ovulate 2 days after +OPK which is what I'd assumed for the past two years and had timed sex accordingly. Plus, that means my EWCM dried up 2 days before ovulation! (I even check internally and it was just gone after the morning of the +OPK.) My breasts were very sore for two days and I thought it was the two days AFTER ovulation, but it appears it was the two days before ovulation. So I've been timing sex correctly for 2 years with no luck after all. Starting to wonder if this will ever happen. :(

I start Clomid on my next cycle and I've read that it dries up EWCM even more, and if mine is already drying up 2 days before ovulation, how will I ever get pregnant??

Theytellmeimold
BabyDuster
BabyDuster

Re: EWCM Gone Before Ovulation?

Postby whenwillithappen » Thu Apr 07, 2016 5:09 pm

have you tried taking Geritol? It helps increase CM. Both my sister and I conceived within 2 months of using it.
TTC#3 since July 2015
DD-3/16/08
DD-9/9/09

My Ovulation Chart
whenwillithappen
BabyDuster
BabyDuster

Postby Theytellmeimold » Thu Apr 07, 2016 5:36 pm