Bit of support needed

TTC in our fabulous forties!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Bit of support needed

Postby Claireu » Tue May 28, 2013 7:34 am

Hello
This is my first post, and I need a bit of support from you lovely ladies out there!
I'm 45 and this is my first time TTC, long story but after many miserable choices in men and much therapy getting rid of the reasons I made those bad choices I finally met the man of my dreams and we married 4 weeks ago! A week after he asked me to marry him he asked me if I was definitely infertile, something I'd been told when I was about 17 years old and stupidly never questioned. So I went about filling my life with a great career, much travel and getting on with it!
When we'd met (online) his profile stated after 3 kids he wasn't looking to add to that. So you can understand how happy I was when he said that if I wanted we could try and he'd go through any test we could to check. This we did and all was well with both of us.
So this is our 7th month and AF has just started again. We're trying SMEP, pre-seed, soft cups, no caffeine, supplements, OPKs, temping and lots of BFNs so far.
I think I've left it too late ladies, and my heart is slowly sinking, I'd be a great mum, I'm sure of it. So I'd really appreciate some ideas and support at the moment. Too old to get any help via NHS and too skint to pay for it!!
Your words and BFPs over 40 keep me going, but today has been hard seeing AF appearing again!
Thanks for listening, sorry to ramble!
Claire
X
Me:47 no kids
DH:53 3 kids: 11, 14, 20
TTC: 6yrs
Claireu
Friend

Re: Bit of support needed

Postby Second_Chance » Tue May 28, 2013 7:50 am