New here :)

TTC in our fabulous forties!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

New here :)

Postby 39andtrying » Sat Mar 01, 2014 2:31 pm

Hi,
Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm 39 (40 in a 2 months) and this is the first time I'm TTC. I figured I"m close enough to 40 to put myself into this category. I've spent the past hour or so pouring over posts and reading info online. I'm new to all the lingo but I'm catching on quick....I think? :)

Just quick background on me: I'm 39. I have an great relationship but husband was nervous about TTC before we had our own house. Said he would worry too much. We bought a house in 2013 and within a week, he was talking babies. So, I guess he really did just need the house to feel officially settled (personally, I'm even more scared now with the mortgage to pay!)

We have been only trying for about a month or two. Before that we used protection and stopped in Sept 2013. I didn't pay much to dates/cycles/temperatures/risks/etc because we were just settling into the house and getting used to the idea. Finally, in January, after reading some sites, I saw all the stats on just how hard it can be to get pregnant. I have to say, now that I realize how difficult it might be, I want a baby more than ever :/ I never realized the age impact and since I don't FEEL 39, I never paid much attention.