Feeling a little lost...?

Come and meet others who are dealing with irregular cycles. Compare charts and get support!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Feeling a little lost...?

Postby vbaker13 » Mon Jun 11, 2012 2:45 pm

Hi Ladies!! This is my first time writing here, I just love reading all your stories and thought I should share mine and get your thoughts. This is my second cycle TTCing, I stopped taking BCP at the end of March. Last month my cycle was 44 days long, I was always 28 days on BCP. Last month I never really used any fertility aids, this month I am using OPK's, BBT Charting and Fertile Focus Savlia Testing. CD 1 was May 11th, so today is CD 32 (long cycles are the worst, even more waiting!). I wasn't sure how long my cycle would be this time, I was hoping it was just longer last month because my body was still adjusting to stopping BCP. So since I wasn't sure how long my cycle would be this month we started BDing every other day on CD 13 and still continuing that now. I started using OPKs on CD 13 but they have yet to show anything more than a faint line for me... I'm convinced they don't work for me! Yesterday I got full ferning twice during the day with my Fertile Focus and that was the day I was expecting to ovulate based on 44 day cycle. However, no change in BBT to suggest ovulation yet.

Were any of you ladies taking the 3 month extended period BCP? And how long did it take to regulate and what were your cycles like?

Anybody know if OPK tests don't work for everyone?

Anybody using the Fertile Focus or other Saliva testing, I'd love to hear your thoughts on interpreting the results? How do you determine the difference between Not Fertile and Transitioning??