Unexplained infertility & thinking about IVF - Any advice?

Is in vitro fertilization helping you achieve your dream of parenthood? Discuss IVF, FET, donor egg and surrogacy here!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Unexplained infertility & thinking about IVF - Any advice?

Postby MargotTatum » Wed Jul 22, 2015 2:04 pm

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting and would love to hear some thoughts from all you other lovely ladies! My husband and I have been trying to conceive for about 20 months with no success. We have done all the testing, and nothing appears to be the issue. We tried Clomid for a few months (I felt horrible) and still no success. I am only 29 years old, and he is 33. My doctor is recommending we move forward with treatment.

We have decided to most likely move forward with IVF in the fall. We both want a baby, and every month is too discouraging. My doctor recommended IVF over IUI since the success rate goes significantly up. Of course, I am nervous, worried, and excited all at the same time.

I of course am worried about the risks, and am concerned there is some unknown reason that my husband and I shouldn't be procreating. I realize some of this is silly hormones, but any advice and/or experiences you are willing to share would be so appreciated.

Thank you and good luck to everyone!
Victoria
MargotTatum
Friend

Re: Unexplained infertility & thinking about IVF - Any advic

Postby nebraska418 » Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:59 pm