November/December retrieval or transfer

Is in vitro fertilization helping you achieve your dream of parenthood? Discuss IVF, FET, donor egg and surrogacy here!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

November/December retrieval or transfer

Postby Bellami11 » Mon Nov 06, 2017 9:28 pm

Hey Everyone,
Total newbie here! but not new to ttc... After what amounts to 10 years ttc, hubs and I are on our way to our first IVF/ICSI (severe male factor, and now thanks to so many years trying without help, I'm 38, so add that to our issue lol) Anyway, just looking for company and advice, peeps to share this journey with. Anyone else planning a retrieval or transfer in November or December? We are hoping to start meds with my cycle starting around the 18th
Bellami11
Friend

Re: November/December retrieval or transfer

Postby sunshinepgh84 » Tue Nov 07, 2017 11:30 am

Hi Bell!

Yes, a few of us are starting IVF or have some a schedule FET for December.

Welcome! I'm new to this IVF journey as well. My tentative transfer is in December.
TTC #1 since December 2015
Me (33) DH (34)
Normal HSG for me, normal SA for him
March/April/May 2017: Clomid BFN
June 2017: IUI Testing Cycle
July 2017: Testing complete. Diagnosed with Diminished Ovarian Reserve/Unexplained
August/September/October 2017: Clomid + IUI - BFN
November-December - Starting IVF

sunshinepgh84
BabyDuster
BabyDuster

Postby bbelanger91 » Thu Nov 09, 2017 10:30 am

Hello Bella!