Static shocks a symptom???

Cramping? Spotting? Obsessing? Share and compare your symptoms in the 2WW!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Static shocks a symptom???

Postby Lishy » Sun Mar 26, 2017 4:09 pm

Hi girls, hope you don't mind me jumping in but I've been doing a lot of research recently but I'm a bit of a newb. We're in the TWW, fifth cycle trying and nothing as yet. I'm 27 and never been pregnant before - came off the pill in Sept 2016 after over 10 years. My av. cycle is 30 days (but this has ranged from 28-34 since coming off the pill). Today I'm on cd33 and no AF or AF symptoms. I'm unsure as to when I may have ovulated but I had unusual cramps (like AF/ov) from cd19-22 and have been bding a lot since cd16 (which is when app said I was most fertile) through to cd22. Hpt (digital) yesterday morning = BFN. AF due yesterday according to app. Lots of weird dreams, heat, dry itchy skin and cramping for past three weeks on and off (unusual for me). Also getting static shocks off everything! Not sure if this is related but wondered if anyone else was experiencing the same thing? Doing my head in!
Any thoughts? x
Lishy

Re: Static shocks a symptom???

Postby 860lindsey » Sun Mar 26, 2017 7:40 pm

The digital tests require a much higher level of the pregnancy hormone. I would try a First Response Early Response. With my second pregnancy I got a positive on that 2 days before my period was due but got negatives on the digital tests for the next four days until 2 days after af was due. I think the FRER can detect the pregnancy hormone when it is a 6 where as the digitals are between 25-50.
860lindsey
TTC Princess
TTC Princess

Postby Lishy » Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:03 am