9dpo and new here!

Cramping? Spotting? Obsessing? Share and compare your symptoms in the 2WW!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

9dpo and new here!

Postby BigSazzy » Sat Apr 29, 2017 12:07 pm

I'm so happy to find somewhere I can discuss this stuff other than with my DH!
I'm new to ttc-it's my first cycle of actively trying after a year long battle with a rectal fistula that has prevented much BD from happening. We were engaged when we discussed wanting to try soon so planned to start as soon as the wedding part was over but unfortunately my fistula problems began just before the wedding so the 'honeymoon' period has not been much good for making babies.
Have the fistula under control enough to wait for any further surgeries so we have finally been able to start trying. I've been relying on tracking my cycle for BC for the past 7 years as hormonal BC always caused me problems, so feel I know my body very well. Though we were not actively trying throughout the last year because of my health issues, we weren't avoiding high fertility times on the rare occasions I was fit enough for BD as we were kind of hoping for a surprise little miracle I think.
I'm 9dpo now after first cycle of BD every day during high fertility, and feel like I'm experiencing so many symptoms that are unusal for me (at least at this point in my cycle):
- Dull ache in lower back
- what feels like menstrual cramps plus sharp pulling pains in my left side
- Bad pains in my hips, knees, down the back of my legs and in my shins (the only leg pain I've usually experience is when my siatica is playing up, but this is nothing like that)
- TOTALLY EXHAUSTED BUT CAN'T FREAKIN' GET TO SLEEP
- just can't seem to get comfortable
- very sniffly (could just be hayfever?!)
- the kind of headache I get when I'm travel sick