First time TTC, looking for symptoms?

Cramping? Spotting? Obsessing? Share and compare your symptoms in the 2WW!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

First time TTC, looking for symptoms?

Postby Aimsly » Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:21 am

Hey ladies! I'm new to the forums, and I have been poring over posts for the past 3 days as I'm now in the TWW.

I'm new to TTC, and it is amazing how much I feel I'm just starting to learn about my body! Some background: I went on BC when I was 15 (Tri-Cyclen) to help regulate my periods and severe acne, eventually switched brands (Marvelon), and remained on BC until I was 28 when my then-boyfriend had a vasectomy, at which point I decided to go hormone-free.

Obviously having children became a priority for me, so my ex and I split up, and I promptly went back on BC. I've historically had a LOT of breakthrough bleeding mid-cycle (like a mini period!), so my doc put me on LoLoestrin in August of 2015. After a month or two, I completely stopped getting periods altogether on LoLoestrin. My last pill before TTC was June 22nd.

Cycle #1 was a bust, which I expected having come off the pill and not knowing what my cycle would be like (as I hadn't had a period in almost 2 years). My first period since coming off was July 16-19th, so I tried to time my BD around what *should* be my ovulation time.

Based on my app tracker, I should have O'd around July 30th (CD15) (my coworker thinks it's more likely that I O'd around the 25th/CD10) but my symptoms have been all over the map and didn't get my OPKs until the 28th (negative every day since CD13, so I've stopped testing as I'm sure I've passed O day).

BD: CD10, CD14, CD16, CD17, CD18
O: Somewhere between CD10-CD15
Current Stage: CD19/4DPO
Tests Taken: Negative OPKs CD13 to CD16; BFN on CD16/1DPO,