Obsessing, clearly, and need feedback

Cramping? Spotting? Obsessing? Share and compare your symptoms in the 2WW!

Moderators: JessM, southernbelle, maddy, unaffected

Obsessing, clearly, and need feedback

Postby Bowsonthetoes » Fri Aug 10, 2018 11:12 am

Hello!

I'm new here and new to TTC. This isn't my first time TTC but it's my first time trying in earnest instead of simply... Winging it.

I'm 8dpo, slightly overweight, 28, and my period is regular within 2 days of 30 (give or take). I can usually tell when I'm ovulating because I get mild cramps and very... Flirty.

I have several things going on today and I'm hoping they're not all in my head. I haven't been OPK testing or temping this cycle, since this is the first month my DH and I have decided to try and we decided in my fertile window.
Today I am: Dizzy, nauseous (not enough to vomit, but enough to feel uneasy), I've had lower abdominal tenderness/cramping/soreness for three days now, heavy CM, and lots of saliva/thirst.
ALSO: my 7-month-old basset/aussie puppy is super clingy, constantly sniffing my pants, doesn't want to be more than 3-feet away, and keeps trying to lay in my lap/across my torso. He is a fairly attached dog normally but this is bordering on excessive.

Any thoughts/prayers/help resisting the urge to test early would be appreciated!
Thank you!
~Lyn
Bowsonthetoes
Friend

Re: Obsessing, clearly, and need feedback

Postby BeeCee33 » Fri Aug 10, 2018 3:55 pm

My dog knew before I did when I got pregnant with my son! He is not a snuggly dog normally, but he wouldn't leave be alive and wanted to lay across my lap-- all 80 lbs of him!

The extra saliva and thirst are signs I had as well, so it sounds like you've got some good things going. Good luck!
Me (Becca): 33 DH:38

BFP Feb 20, 2017 :angel: mc @ 5 weeks

BFP June 2, 2017 :angel: mc @ 5 weeks

Henry James born 7/2015

Giving letrozole a try at 2.5 mg:
Cycle 1-- BFN
Cycle 2-- BFN
My Ovulation Chart
BeeCee33
Girlfriend
Girlfriend