Infertility

Anything goes, as long as it’s related to TTC!

Moderators: JessM, southernbelle, maddy, unaffected

Infertility

Postby annie050 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 9:05 am

Hi all, I wish to share my story with you. I am in my second year of marriage. We have not been in a situation to have a child. Though we have planned to stay for one and a half year before having a child, we are in the second week looking for the baby. We did know that something could be wrong with our fertility. I am really confused because I think I might be the cause of infertility. I have been having some abdominal pains and irregular cycle. I have also realized a sting smell with my periods. I don`t really know what might be wrong and I fear that I am growing infertile. I wish that someone may guide me on how to go about it.my husband has suggested we go for a medical check-up. I wish to know if there is an efficient clinic that you might recommend me to visit. Is fertility test very expensive? May someone there please help a frustrated sister.
annie050

Re: Infertility

Postby Danaa » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:20 am

Hi there,how old are you?for how long have you been trying to have a baby?Fertility tests are not cheap and sometimes not covered by insurance...sadly.
For irregular periods you can try vitex,it will help balance your hormones.As for the abdominal pain and the smelly periods you have to see ur doctor.
Good luck!!
My Ovulation Chart
Me 29
DH 31
After 3 years in which we tried everything we are doing IVF in Greece with Iakentro Athens.
Short Protocol with Bemfola and Cetrotide
19mature eggs and we have 9 day5 blasto.
FET#1 ended in a very early loss,chemical pregnancy.
FET#2 ended in a loss at 22w due to IC,my boys will be forever in my heart .
FET#3 MMC at the 10 weeks ultrasound.
FET#4 2018
Danaa
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby Angelaparker » Fri Feb 02, 2018 4:12 am