Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

11dpiui BFP

TTC: 14 months, 2 failed IUIs (IUI 1: 1 follie, 14mil sperm. BFN) (IUI 2: 1 follie, 19mil sperm BFN)

Me: 30, one ovary, mild PCOS. I take Metformin to help regulate my cycle.
DH: 33, Mild male factor.
*CD1 : ready for a new cycle! After two failed IUIs and an additional month canceled due to a cyst, I was ready to get started.

*CD3-7: Clomid 50mg

*CD11: Two follicles on my one ovary. Both measuring at 10mm.

*CD15: Sono shows that one follicle is 14mm and the other 16mm. Lining is at 9. RE suggests waiting to trigger until CD 17 and to do the IUI on

*CD 19 so that my larger follicle can mature.

*CD16: BD

*CD17: I wasn't supposed to trigger until 9pm, but I got a blazing smiley OPK at 2pm. Called RE and she said "Trigger NOW!" and that it would boost ovulation. IUI moved up a day.

*CD18: IUI at 12:30pm. DH's motile count was 29Mil. Best numbers he has ever had! She did an external ultrasound right after to see that 1) I hadn't ovulated just yet and we didn't miss the egg. 2) that the sperm showed to be sitting and just chilling out ready to go. I put in a SoftCup before I left..ya know...just in case one of those pesky swimmers tried to escape.

*1DPIUI: barely noticeable flutter cramps from IUI. BD

*2-8DPIUI: Nada. Just really tired. But I get randomly tired all the time so it's not really noteworthy.

*9DPIUI: BFN. Kind of crampy. Barely noticeable though. Normal AF signs.

*10DPIUI: BFN. Have a total cryfest breakdown with DH about the possibility of us not being able to have kids for another year because we will have to save for IVF and I just *KNOW* this month isn't going to be it.

*11DPIUI: Woke to AF cramps. Took a Wondfo in AM and thought I might see a shadow. Posted to TWW blog and people said they saw it too, so I ran out to get a FRER for the evening. BFP by 6pm. Kept it secret from DH because tomorrow is his bday! By bedtime I had a huge headache and didn't sleep well. Sore boobs by morning.

*12DPIUI: BFP for sure in the morning! Had my DH open a present with a picture of our dog next to a onesie with the Dallas Stars logo on it (he plays hockey). We are both optimistic an ecstatic! Blood later in the morning had an HCG level of 24. Tender boobs, aversion to coffee smells, and headache are really the only symptoms I have so far.
Honestly, I have had more "symptoms" with BFN months. The only thing I notice now is somewhat tingly boobs, bloating, and headaches, and those are all indicative of AF as well.

My strategies:
-pineapple core plan 1-5dpiui
-Brazil Nuts 1-5dpiui
-peppermint tea/remove caffeine
-eating lots of salad and sweet potatoes
-Softcups after sex and IUI
-Digital OPK instead of wondfo

DH strategies:
-Maca root
-Multi vitamin
-Folic Acid



How exciting! Congrats!

This is such a cute story, huge congrats to you and dh!! Is it safe to drink peppermint tea during pregnancy? I've read conflicting things online and I'm not sure what to believe!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018