Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

11dpiui BFP

TTC: 14 months, 2 failed IUIs (IUI 1: 1 follie, 14mil sperm. BFN) (IUI 2: 1 follie, 19mil sperm BFN)

Me: 30, one ovary, mild PCOS. I take Metformin to help regulate my cycle.
DH: 33, Mild male factor.
_____________________
*CD1 : ready for a new cycle! After two failed IUIs and an additional month canceled due to a cyst, I was ready to get started.

*CD3-7: Clomid 50mg

*CD11: Two follicles on my one ovary. Both measuring at 10mm.

*CD15: Sono shows that one follicle is 14mm and the other 16mm. Lining is at 9. RE suggests waiting to trigger until CD 17 and to do the IUI on

*CD 19 so that my larger follicle can mature.

*CD16: BD

*CD17: I wasn't supposed to trigger until 9pm, but I got a blazing smiley OPK at 2pm. Called RE and she said "Trigger NOW!" and that it would boost ovulation. IUI moved up a day.

*CD18: IUI at 12:30pm. DH's motile count was 29Mil. Best numbers he has ever had! She did an external ultrasound right after to see that 1) I hadn't ovulated just yet and we didn't miss the egg. 2) that the sperm showed to be sitting and just chilling out ready to go. I put in a SoftCup before I left..ya know...just in case one of those pesky swimmers tried to escape.

*1DPIUI: barely noticeable flutter cramps from IUI. BD

*2-8DPIUI: Nada. Just really tired. But I get randomly tired all the time so it's not really noteworthy.

*9DPIUI: BFN. Kind of crampy. Barely noticeable though. Normal AF signs.

*10DPIUI: BFN. Have a total cryfest breakdown with DH about the possibility of us not being able to have kids for another year because we will have to save for IVF and I just *KNOW* this month isn't going to be it.

*11DPIUI: Woke to AF cramps. Took a Wondfo in AM and thought I might see a shadow. Posted to TWW blog and people said they saw it too, so I ran out to get a FRER for the evening. BFP by 6pm. Kept it secret from DH because tomorrow is his bday! By bedtime I had a huge headache and didn't sleep well. Sore boobs by morning.

*12DPIUI: BFP for sure in the morning! Had my DH open a present with a picture of our dog next to a onesie with the Dallas Stars logo on it (he plays hockey). We are both optimistic an ecstatic! Blood later in the morning had an HCG level of 24. Tender boobs, aversion to coffee smells, and headache are really the only symptoms I have so far.
____________________
Honestly, I have had more "symptoms" with BFN months. The only thing I notice now is somewhat tingly boobs, bloating, and headaches, and those are all indicative of AF as well.

____________________
My strategies:
-pineapple core plan 1-5dpiui
-Brazil Nuts 1-5dpiui
-peppermint tea/remove caffeine
-eating lots of salad and sweet potatoes
-Softcups after sex and IUI
-PreSeed
-Digital OPK instead of wondfo

DH strategies:
-Maca root
-Multi vitamin
-Folic Acid

Comments

Congratulations!

How exciting! Congrats!

This is such a cute story, huge congrats to you and dh!! Is it safe to drink peppermint tea during pregnancy? I've read conflicting things online and I'm not sure what to believe!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017