Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

12 dpiui Surprise!!!!

I can't even believe I'm typing this!!! I got a BFP this morning at 12dpiui! My symptoms were so similar to things I thought I felt during other cycles. The main difference was the horrible bloating that I felt since the day of ovulation. And, the sore BBs but I thought that was just from the progesterone. This was our 3rd IUI. We used Gonal F, an hcg shot and I took oral progesterone (2, 200mg pills per day) starting at 5dpiui.

1dpiui - 4 dpiui: Very bad stomach/gas pains and bloating

5 dpiui - Still horrible stomach aches and left nipple itched like crazy at night. Started progesterone pills.

6dpiui - BBs getting sore (assumed from progesterone) same stomach aches/bloating

7dpiui - Diarrhea at night and random stabbing/burning pain in right breast. Didn't last long. Sticky CM. Still have stomach aches

8dpiui - Stomach/gas aches and bloating. Fell asleep on couch 2 hours earlier than normal.

9dpiui - Went to concert in evening and bloating/gas pains were so bad it was uncomfortable to stand.

10dpiui - Was watching game in afternoon with DH and fell asleep on the couch for 2 hours! Turned over in bed and felt like I pulled a muscle in my lower abdomen (RLP?)

11dpiui - Stomach/gas pains and bloating. Sore BBs lasted this entire time (starting around 5/6 dpiui) and were the worst at night and waking up in the morning.

12 dpiui - BFP!!!!!!!

Baby dust to anyone reading this!!! I hope you get your BFP soon!!!!

Add new comment

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Monday, November 17, 2014

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Friday, November 14, 2014

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Monday, November 10, 2014

Sunday, November 9, 2014