Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

2 years and 5 months later ... BFP

I am still in shock and awe! I was at the point where I thought this was just never going to happen for us and was going to suggest seeing a fertility Dr. starting in the Spring. BUT, I was 1 day late and I thought what the heck, why not just take a test, you know it's going to be negative but at least you can stop thinking about it then... but it turned out to be a BFP +++! For months I had been planning this big creative way to announce to my husband, but as soon as I saw the '+' I came out of the bathroom and said I have something I need to show you and gave him the test!! Just to confirm for myself, I took another test, this time I used the digital one that tells you how far along you likely are (1-2 weeks). So, now I am patiently waiting for Monday to come so I can call the clinic and make my appointment with the Dr. to get "real" confirmation. =) It's funny, for 2 months before I was using OPK to get an exact date of ovulation, I had just ordered a thermometer and have it sitting on my night table. But in November we were going to be away over what I figured was my ovulaiton window so I thought I will just save the kit until the following month, and wait to start the temp testing too! Guess I don't need either now!! My symptoms during the TWW were: extremely tired (I am usually a night owl, but the last couple weeks I am in bed by 9:30-10 bc I am so tired), found that I was burping a lot, then on dpo 12-15 I had some abdominal cramping, lower back pain, sore/tender breasts only began on dpo 12-13, and was pretty irritable (exact same symptoms I get right before my period, that's why I thought I was gonna get a BFN). We are super excited, but trying to keep calm until I get the confirmation from my Dr. =) Good luck and baby vibes to all of you out there struggling, I sympathize with you, try to stay positive and know that it will happen!

Comments

Congratulations!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018