Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

36yo African 300-lb w/ vaginismus TTC #2 (first try)

I included some demographics on myself to be relatable to those with similar background :)

Preg History: Just 1 pregnancy (conceived on 3rd attempt). Gave birth to DS via csection.

Typical Cycle: 28-29 days
O Day: CD 16-17 (12 day LP)

With TTC #2 cycle 1, DH didnt want me in pain from penetration (like with DS) so we inseminated using CVS 1ml syringes (filled 2 with sperm) on O-2 (no orgasm) and O (orgasmed). Moderate EWCM; hips raised 30-mins after; INTENSE O pain on O day.

SYMPTOMS
1dpo to 12dpo
Dull uterine cramping and pulling throughout (never with DS)

4dpo to 12dpo
Breast aches/tingling on and off (also with DS)

~5dpo
Uterine pressure and frequent urination; strongly suspected UTI; Azo test strip +ve for leucocytes -ve for nitrites. Next day doc said my urine was crystal clear (first Preg suspicion). Hospital hpt BFN (6dpo)

10dpo
Drove myself APE-SHIT CRAZY checking for implant bleeding but saw none (had it at 10dpo with DS)

11dpo
BFN with FMU (got bfp with DS on this dpo)

11dpo to 13dpo
Intense ache in right ovary (never happens; second Preg suspicion - perhaps my corpus luteum being rescued?)

12dpo
Vivid dream of getting 3 consecutive hcg blood tests with values 0, 15 and 80. Gassiness and vaginal twinges - typical pre-AF symptoms

13dpo
BBT 98.56. Didnt temp this cycle but from previous cycles with DS, temp always dipped below 98 by 13DPO (third Preg suspicion). $tree New Choice hpt with FMU = the FAINTEST BFP imaginable. Didn't believe it, kept expecting AF any second.
Nipples getting superhard all by themselves. Cramping and gas and body aches.

14dpo
BBT 98.50 Tested evening with FRER 2-hour hold. Clear BFP.

https://i.imgsafe.org/a485167013.jpg

Comments

Thank you so much for sharing!!! HH9!

congrats I'm African American will be 37 Saturday testing Friday at 13 dpo looking forward to Gods birthday gift lol

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018