Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

38 yo pregnant after 2 years trying

I thought for a moment why bother submitting a post? And then I remembered all of the posts that I read that helped me when I had a question, or needed reassurance about some random symptom or to just distract me during the infertility rollercoaster ride. So here we go...
Married to DH 10+ years - together for 20+. We waited + experienced life and other unexpected events and then realized it wasn't going to be easy.
Went thru 4 failed rounds of IUI late last year and were placed on the list for government funded IVF and I was advised FEB of this year that I would be up for IVF in June. YAY After the prep and injections of Gonal F, Menopur, Suprefact fast forward mid July and then trigger, 7 eggs retrieved, 2 days later 5 still going strong, 2 more days later, 3 embryos and on transfer day, 2 embryos and transferred.
I remember feeling worried after transfer as I had to pee badly! That kind of pee that blasts out. And I tried my hardest to hold it but when you have to go. DH helped me with my PIO shots every morning. I ate pineapple 5 days post transfer and Baby aspirin every day.
The following day and the main symptom that I had never seen prior was blue visible veins on my BBS and BBS were bigger. I felt some twinges here and there. Took my first HPT 3dp5dt and there was a very faint line. So at this point I'm thinking trigger. I was too scared to take a HPT the next day. Took another HPT on 5dp5dt and another faint line even fainter than 2 days prior. I'm gutted :( 6dp5dt I take a third HPT and 2 lines come up straight away and darker than the day prior. :) Had some light spotting on 8 and 9dp5dt. Beta results 14dp5dt 490 and beta 16dp5dt 1406. Sending positive love vibes out to everyone out there who is struggling in some way with infertility. xo

Comments

This is awesome... thanks for taking the time

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018