Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

38 yrs old, BFP 13dpo, few "typical" symptoms

Hi!

A BFP success story to share myself since I've enjoyed reading the others so much. I'm a 38 yr old mom of a 2 yr old and 4 yr old. My cycles are usually 26-27 days long with ovulation around day 10-12. Had copper IUD removed in Sept to start TTC our 3rd. In the years I had the copper IUD, I would often spot a couple days before period start, which was also common when I had no IUD. My IUD was taken out a few days before my period in Sept, then I had another period in Oct. Even though I wasn't pregnant then, I had so many pregnancy "symtoms" I was sure I was, but spotted a couple days before period arrived. This cycle was really different.

Ov was a bit wonky this time. I can always tell by high open cp and ewcm leading up to ov and spotting, with a clear shift to creamy cm and closed cp after. This time I had a couple days ewcm and open cp, with creamy closed cp after, then a couple more days ewcm and open cp, with that ending cd 12 or 13. I got really sick with a stomach virus around this time so maybe that threw it off a bit? DPO stated below is just a best guess.

* Had sex with a sperm friendly lube CD 9, 10, 12
* Ov somewhere between cd 9 and 12, but regular ov type spotting at 9dpo
* 1 dpo to 9dpo stomach virus for 2 days followed by a nasty cold (still stuffed up sinuses today at 14dpo)
* 2 dpo to 12 dpo cm either dry, sticky or creamy with med to high and closed cp, normal for me
* 6 dpo implantation spotting, creamy cm mixed with light pink, then a little later a tiny amount of a light brown coloured sticky clump
* 6 dpo to 13 dpo, not everyday but on and off cramping, slight sore lower back and twinges, though nothing extreme
* 7 to 8 dpo heartburn
* 10 dpo cm had a slight yellow tinge for a couple hours
* 13 dpo cm became more watery, cp moved a little lower, and breasts became tender (thought period was coming)
* 13 dpo tested anyway with 10miu using very diluted midday urine and got light positive
* 14 dpo tested first thing with 25miu and clear positive, woke with slight headache, cm still watery but cp high closed and soft

Differences this cycle were: no common pre period bloating and gassiness, really just a couple times so far. Also my pre period breast tenderness usually starts about 10 dpo. I just started getting tender breasts at 13dpo. Also no normal pre period spotting. These symptoms are so similar to when I conceived my son. I was sure my period was coming then too. With my daughter was more convinced I was pregnant and had lots of bloating and typical "signs". I guess we'll see :). Hoping for a healthy pregnancy and baby.

Wishing everyone else good health, love and luck!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018