Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

45 and naturally pregnant

Hi all, I wanted to share my story to give hope to other ladies in similar situations. I am 45 years old with history of hypothyroidism. My first child was conceived after 6 years of trying; I needed ovulation drugs and had a miscarriage (and D&C) before she was conceived via IUI. Since then, we left it at the hand of "higher powers" (I was sick of the whole rigmarole of taking drugs, dozens of visits to doctors and having to put my life on hold) but nothing happened for 6 years, although I would have dearly loved a sibling for my girl. I was aware of the "only 1% of ladies in mid-40s" get pregnant stats.; so was actually expecting perimenopause to set in any time now...... but.... Here I am now 5.5 weeks pregnant naturally with own egg! I am shocked! I have an ObGyn visit next week and will discuss Progesterone shots. So ladies, it is possible!
Products used: 

Comments

Thank you for posting your story! Just had another failed IVF cycle. Hubby and I were told that donor eggs were our only option. I'm putting this in the hands of my higher power and will trust and believe that if it's "His will", it will be done. Did you incorporate any vital supplements or change diet that you can attribute to your pregnancy at 46? My gut is telling me that this is all going to happen so naturally :-) Again thank you for the Post, gives me inspiration and hope, Good luck to you!

Thanks for posting your story.  I have just turned 46 and we have been trying for 2.5 years now.  I hope everything goes well for you!

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018