Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

45 and naturally pregnant

Hi all, I wanted to share my story to give hope to other ladies in similar situations. I am 45 years old with history of hypothyroidism. My first child was conceived after 6 years of trying; I needed ovulation drugs and had a miscarriage (and D&C) before she was conceived via IUI. Since then, we left it at the hand of "higher powers" (I was sick of the whole rigmarole of taking drugs, dozens of visits to doctors and having to put my life on hold) but nothing happened for 6 years, although I would have dearly loved a sibling for my girl. I was aware of the "only 1% of ladies in mid-40s" get pregnant stats.; so was actually expecting perimenopause to set in any time now...... but.... Here I am now 5.5 weeks pregnant naturally with own egg! I am shocked! I have an ObGyn visit next week and will discuss Progesterone shots. So ladies, it is possible!

Products used: 

Comments

Thank you for posting your story! Just had another failed IVF cycle. Hubby and I were told that donor eggs were our only option. I'm putting this in the hands of my higher power and will trust and believe that if it's "His will", it will be done. Did you incorporate any vital supplements or change diet that you can attribute to your pregnancy at 46? My gut is telling me that this is all going to happen so naturally :-) Again thank you for the Post, gives me inspiration and hope, Good luck to you!

Thanks for posting your story.  I have just turned 46 and we have been trying for 2.5 years now.  I hope everything goes well for you!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017