Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

45 BFP/Naturally

Hello All. My pregnancy came as a complete surprise as an HSG at age 38 revealed that my right fallopian tube was entirely blocked, and at age 41, my FSH tests were consistently in the 20s. Additionally, I was told by several fertility specialists that my thyroid was normal and to give up.not I took thyroid medication regardless and secretly always felt that I could still get pregnant, as I knew I was still ovulating every month. Fast forward, I was having and had been having unprotected sex and boom, at age 45 pregnant for the first time!!!! My pregnancy lasted 9 weeks. I had a full heartbeat and spine development. I am writing now for two reasons, first, to encourage and share, and second, to advise in seeking a high risk pregnancy physician if God bestows this blessing unto you. I did not seek the proper care and my doctor was young and did not give me progesterone shots, special pre-natal vitamins, or any other recommendations. She was very nonchalant. I am a busy career woman and did not make it a priority early in the pregnancy to find another physician. One will never know why I lost it, but I will do it differently this time! Yes, there may be another time! I feel pregant again. It has only been 3 months since my miscarriage. I am now 46! I am in my two week wait and I did feel cramps and burrowing and am now having constant headaches. May I be so blessed and many blessings to all who are reading this as well! Pregnancy Symptoms: 1dpo - Nausea 5dpo - Yeast infection 7dpo - Very very strong sensation in uterus, like something was burrowing in me. This was not like any cramp I had had before. This is when I put two and two together and checked my calendar. Sure enough we were intimate on my calculated ovulation day and might I add, the ONLY time that month! 9dpo - Constant runny nose & did not have a cold. 10dpo - Knew I was pregnant inside. Carpets had been cleaned and the scent was intolerable to only MY nose. 14dpo - BFP (again lost the baby at 9 weeks) BUT (3 months later feel BFP again) I do not smoke, rarely drink, and always believe anything can happen!!!!

Comments

Thank you so much for sharing your story.  I am very sorry for your loss.  I am 44 and TTC #1.  FXd cross that you get another BFP this cycle. 

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018