Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

46 BFP

I am 46 with two boys, first at 41 and second at 44. Before the second, I had 4 early miscarriages. I tried really hard for the second, but after that just did not have sufficient motivation to seriously give a third a try and also was feeling decidedly peri-menopausal. So BD possibly around D14, then Mittelschmerz D16. I remember thinking timing wasn't bad. Then about D23 very faint brown spotting for 2 days. Then D28 dark brown spotting followed by small gush red blood following day but then nothing. D31 did test - BFP 1-2 weeks, repeated D33 - 2-3 weeks. I really hope this sticks but will be 47 when it arrives!

Comments

Congratulations and a happy and healthy 9months!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018