Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

46 BFP

I am 46 with two boys, first at 41 and second at 44. Before the second, I had 4 early miscarriages. I tried really hard for the second, but after that just did not have sufficient motivation to seriously give a third a try and also was feeling decidedly peri-menopausal. So BD possibly around D14, then Mittelschmerz D16. I remember thinking timing wasn't bad. Then about D23 very faint brown spotting for 2 days. Then D28 dark brown spotting followed by small gush red blood following day but then nothing. D31 did test - BFP 1-2 weeks, repeated D33 - 2-3 weeks. I really hope this sticks but will be 47 when it arrives!

Comments

Congratulations and a happy and healthy 9months!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Friday, January 5, 2018

Thursday, January 4, 2018