Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

46 BFP

I am 46 with two boys, first at 41 and second at 44. Before the second, I had 4 early miscarriages. I tried really hard for the second, but after that just did not have sufficient motivation to seriously give a third a try and also was feeling decidedly peri-menopausal. So BD possibly around D14, then Mittelschmerz D16. I remember thinking timing wasn't bad. Then about D23 very faint brown spotting for 2 days. Then D28 dark brown spotting followed by small gush red blood following day but then nothing. D31 did test - BFP 1-2 weeks, repeated D33 - 2-3 weeks. I really hope this sticks but will be 47 when it arrives!

Comments

Congratulations and a happy and healthy 9months!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018