Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

4th Month TTC with BFP on 14DPO using SMEP

I feel it would be rude not to add my BFP story given the many, many hours i have spent reading through other people's stories recently!

Both my husband and i are age 30, and we have gotten a BFP on our 4th cycle TTC with our first baby. The 3rd cycle (last cycle) we had an early chemical pregnancy and if i hadn't taken the test and gotten an extremely faint line on 13DPO (and an even fainter line on 14DPO.. to non-existent) i would just just thought it was AF right on time.

LET ME JUST SAY ... We did not abide by "relax/forget about it and it will happen"... That is the most annoying thing anyone can say to someone TTC. I understand stress can affect fertility and it affects some people more than others, but there's nothing wrong with knowing your body and trying any way possible to increase your chances if you can!

This successful cycle we tried SMEP (Sperm Meets Egg Plan) for the first time with ClearBlue Digital Ovulation Tests - highly recommend if you haven't tried! We feel very lucky it worked for us straight away! We used ClearBlue Digital tests last cycle with the chemical pregnancy but we didn't use SMEP in conjunction.

I had lots of EWCM in the days leading up to ovulation, mostly when i wiped after a BM (also had EWCM in previous cycles too). We used Preseed only as a topical lubricant this time, rather than inserting with the applicator (we used the applicator last cycle with the chemical pregnancy).

As far as symptoms go, the stand outs are:

6DPO - Felt very stressed about work while doing my makeup in the morning. On the drive to work i started balling my eyes out from stress. Had to turn around and work from home that day.

10DPO to NOW - Sore BBs (all over) PLUS sensitive nipples. I never get sensitive nipples during non-successful cycles. I also was VERY snappy at my husband.

13DPO - Moderate (pretty painful) cramping after orgasm.

14DPO - Very strong BFP with FMU using FRER at 1.30AM. Woke hubby up and we were both so excited we didn't sleep a wink after that. Mild period-like cramps on and off throughout the day. Very hungry and thirsty. Extremely gassy at work in the late afternoon; I had to take 2x Mylanta and go home from work due to discomfort, not to mention embarrassing gurgly noises coming from my tummy!

Others throughout TWW: Elevated temperature above the cover line from ovulation to now. Mild to moderate constipation in the TWW.

The symptoms i looked for but did NOT experience, i repeat, DID NOT EXPERIENCE:

X Metallic taste in mouth
X Bleeding gums / bleeding nose
X Diarrhea
X Implantation cramping or bleeding
X Implantation dip (BBT)
X Dizziness (usually experience dizziness in non-successful cycles)
X Darkening of nipples
X Blue veins on chest (no more than usual anyway)
X Unusually high temps (BBT)
X Morning sickness (i'm sure she's on her way if i'm lucky and this pregnancy sticks)
X Insomnia
X Fatigue

I hope you enjoyed reading this and i wish you all the best in achieving your pregnancy when the time is right xx

Comments

Can't thank you enough for that statement - I see it everywhere, and it's maddening.  I've received some good advice on healthy distractions, but we all know it's almost (if not completely) impossible to "relax and it will happen".  That, for me, might be years from now when I've given up.  Kinda defeats the "don't lose hope" purpose.  Hope your pregnancy is going great!

Much XO,

FGW

Recent BFP Stories

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017