Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

9 DPO BFP Symptoms

This is the third month for us TTC (those waiting longer, I am sending you the biggest mental hug ever, because this was the most infuriating, time consuming, mentally exhausting process EVER!--you women deserve badges of honor!)

6 DPO: Slight spotting and fatigue (I dismiss both and chalk them up to physical exertion as I completed my first triathlon that a.m.)

7 DPO: Bleh. Feeling nauseous, throw up on my way to work. (dismiss as heat exertion left over from yesterday) Little dizzy (dismiss from stress), and boobs hurt--but that's not abnormal for me pre AF. Little more CM than usual--I think. (thought I don't pay much attention honestly)

8 DPO: I can smell peppers a mile away-literally. I HATE peppers. I throw up. Coworker tells me I'm either a) pregnant, or b) schitzophrenic--as apparently high sensitivity to smell is associated with that as well. Tired. Nothing new there--I work a ton of hours.

9DPO: Still feeling icky. Go to mall with mom, Williams Sonoma, my favorite place on earth, makes me want to puke. Something must be up. Took test, BFP.

10 DPO: Confirmed BFP w/ blood test at Dr. office. early, but Pregnant.

11 DPO: Sore boobs and queezy still.

I can't say that there is anything that "was the trick" this month--I chalk a lot of it up to luck, honestly. There were a few things different though:

1) we used First Response OPK--and I'm pretty sure we hit "THE DAY"
2) I started getting acupuncture this month--1 time pre-ovulation; 1 time post. Not sure if it had any effect on TTC or fertility, but it did calm me down--and chillax my tension, which helps.
3) I really did just take it easy. I slept a lot, hung out a lot, and just relaxed after O day.

Here's hoping Baby T sticks around!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Monday, April 25, 2016

Sunday, April 24, 2016

Saturday, April 23, 2016

Friday, April 22, 2016

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Monday, April 18, 2016

Saturday, April 16, 2016

Friday, April 15, 2016

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Monday, April 11, 2016

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Saturday, April 9, 2016

Friday, April 8, 2016

Thursday, April 7, 2016

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Monday, April 4, 2016

Saturday, April 2, 2016