Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

9dpo first bfp with IB

This is our first official month trying. For the past 2 we haven't prevented but we also knew we were no where near fertile days so it was unlikely. This month we used OPKs and preseed. We hit 2 days and 1 day before O. Days 1 to 6 - nothing out of ordinary. Day 7 - cramping on n off all day. Felt like AF was coming early. Nauseous and tired but assumed was in my head....although both were quite strong Day 8 - sharp pain on left side and nausea that was undeniable Day 9 - worst cramps yet. Def think AF is coming early. Woke to brown discharge. Hopeful its old IB coming out from BD last night but cramps make me think its AF. I took a first signal test thinking if it was negative then i could still have hope bc they're cheapies. Sure enough a decent line came up. Faint but even hubby could see it n my mother could via pic easily Hubby takes BP medicine that supposedly makes you infertile (although reversible upon cessation of med) it makes sperm unable to fertilize egg. Testing will come back with good counts but during IVF studies found the med caused fertilization issues. It was even studied as a possible male birth control. Amlodipine is the med. We still conceived, so stay hopeful!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018