Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

After 4 months

I was prescribed clomid for my second pregnancy. I experienced two months of where my ovulation dates moved up by a day or two despite using an ovulation predictor. I felt defeated. I'm kinda of a hit or miss with pregnancy. I feel as if my eggs don't have a long life. Month 3, I ovulated when I was supposed to but with no luck. After month 3, I started analyzing my diet. I'm a huge coffee drinker. I could easily have 6 cups in a day. I read somewhere that sometimes coffee makes your cervical mucus hostile. I decided to give up coffee and stick to water. It was brutal but I was willing to sacrifice. I also read that salmon and avocado are good for fertility. So I gave that a whirl as well. I also read that there is nothing like your own natural cervical mucus so I avoided using a lubricant. (Even the one recommended for trying to conceive.) I went ahead and used the ovulation predictor and when I got the highest peak happy face, dh and I had relations 3 days in a row. Low and behold I got my BFP after my two week wait. I just delivered a healthy baby girl a week ago! I hope my story helps or inspires those trying to conceive :)

Products used: 

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017