Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Almost too good to be true

Same as everyone else I stalked here and read almost every page looking for hope and over analyzing everything. I owe it to the women in my same shoes to add my story. First thing I have to say is that I had so many more symptoms during my BFN cycles than I had with the BFP: sore boobs, swollen gums, early AF cramping, heartburn, you name it. This time around I wouldn't have caught anything if I wasn't looking for it.

This was my first IUI cycle after 14 months of TTC on our own. Numbers were:

Clomid days 5-9
Scan on CD 11 - 2 follies at 19 and 20mm.
Ovidrel trigger on CD 12
IUI on CD 14
1 DPO: ovulation cramps
2 DPO: still some ovulation pain
3 DPO: nothing
4 DPO: nothing
5 DPO: could it be maybe some nipple soreness? I never get sore nipples, only sore boobs right after O
6 DPO: definitely some soreness, left nipple only
7 DPO: still kind of sore, pretty strange for me
8 DPO: still a little sore. Since I know it's too early for BFP, let me see if I still have the trigger in my body - Very very faint line
9 DPO: is the line darker? It's still so faint I can't even tell. Still think it's the trigger
10 DPO: don't even have to squint - BFP! BFP! Confirmed later on at my doctors office with a beta of 42.

Ladies this journey is cruel and heartbreaking, I know, but worth it!

Comments

Congratulations!!!

Love you story:) Congrats! Did your Doc tell you to wait 2 days, instead of doing the IUI the day after the trigger? I told my doc I wanted to wait but he said do it the next day. I'm in my TWW but am starting to think I should have listened to my gut

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Friday, January 5, 2018

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Monday, January 1, 2018

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Monday, December 25, 2017

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Friday, December 15, 2017

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017