Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Almost too good to be true

Same as everyone else I stalked here and read almost every page looking for hope and over analyzing everything. I owe it to the women in my same shoes to add my story. First thing I have to say is that I had so many more symptoms during my BFN cycles than I had with the BFP: sore boobs, swollen gums, early AF cramping, heartburn, you name it. This time around I wouldn't have caught anything if I wasn't looking for it.

This was my first IUI cycle after 14 months of TTC on our own. Numbers were:

Clomid days 5-9
Scan on CD 11 - 2 follies at 19 and 20mm.
Ovidrel trigger on CD 12
IUI on CD 14
1 DPO: ovulation cramps
2 DPO: still some ovulation pain
3 DPO: nothing
4 DPO: nothing
5 DPO: could it be maybe some nipple soreness? I never get sore nipples, only sore boobs right after O
6 DPO: definitely some soreness, left nipple only
7 DPO: still kind of sore, pretty strange for me
8 DPO: still a little sore. Since I know it's too early for BFP, let me see if I still have the trigger in my body - Very very faint line
9 DPO: is the line darker? It's still so faint I can't even tell. Still think it's the trigger
10 DPO: don't even have to squint - BFP! BFP! Confirmed later on at my doctors office with a beta of 42.

Ladies this journey is cruel and heartbreaking, I know, but worth it!

Comments

Congratulations!!!

Love you story:) Congrats! Did your Doc tell you to wait 2 days, instead of doing the IUI the day after the trigger? I told my doc I wanted to wait but he said do it the next day. I'm in my TWW but am starting to think I should have listened to my gut

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Monday, April 2, 2018

Friday, March 30, 2018

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Monday, March 26, 2018

Friday, March 23, 2018

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018