Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Almost too good to be true

Same as everyone else I stalked here and read almost every page looking for hope and over analyzing everything. I owe it to the women in my same shoes to add my story. First thing I have to say is that I had so many more symptoms during my BFN cycles than I had with the BFP: sore boobs, swollen gums, early AF cramping, heartburn, you name it. This time around I wouldn't have caught anything if I wasn't looking for it. This was my first IUI cycle after 14 months of TTC on our own. Numbers were: Clomid days 5-9 Scan on CD 11 - 2 follies at 19 and 20mm. Ovidrel trigger on CD 12 IUI on CD 14 1 DPO: ovulation cramps 2 DPO: still some ovulation pain 3 DPO: nothing 4 DPO: nothing 5 DPO: could it be maybe some nipple soreness? I never get sore nipples, only sore boobs right after O 6 DPO: definitely some soreness, left nipple only 7 DPO: still kind of sore, pretty strange for me 8 DPO: still a little sore. Since I know it's too early for BFP, let me see if I still have the trigger in my body - Very very faint line 9 DPO: is the line darker? It's still so faint I can't even tell. Still think it's the trigger 10 DPO: don't even have to squint - BFP! BFP! Confirmed later on at my doctors office with a beta of 42. Ladies this journey is cruel and heartbreaking, I know, but worth it!

Comments

Congratulations!!!

Love you story:) Congrats! Did your Doc tell you to wait 2 days, instead of doing the IUI the day after the trigger? I told my doc I wanted to wait but he said do it the next day. I'm in my TWW but am starting to think I should have listened to my gut

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018