Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Baby #5 at 42, hoping for #6 at 45 :-)

Proud mama of 5, four older kids are 20, 19, 18 and 15 from previous marriage. I remarried at 40 finally finding my perfect partner. Got pregnant right away but lost him 17w5d with cord x4 tight around his neck. At 41 I got pregnant again naturally no fertility or supplements. I ovulated on day 12, so day 11 and 13 BD. On a 28 day cycle day 23 I had implantation spotting and mild AF cramps and a dull ache. I knew I was pregnant but waited until I officially missed my period by 2 days to not get my hopes up then torn down.
I had a beautiful pregnancy and delivered Vera c section at 38 weeks. She is awesome. At age 2 I'm still breastfeeding and think this month might bring baby #6 ... have to wait another week at least but crossing my appendages! I live in Turkey and eat clean organic foods from villages and never eat out. Successful pregnancy starts from day 1 but can be affected by a lifetime of bad eating so my advice is eat raw foods and sleep, but be happy. Good luck, ladies!

Comments

What foods are you eating exactly?

Please make sure you update! I too am breastfeeding a baby I had at 44, she is 20 months old now, I got cycles back at 7 mos, trying for another no luck yet, but I am only recently stopping all night feeds. she now for past 2 weeks goes 12 hours then nurses maybe 3-4x in day, not too long. If you get bfp, tell what is BF schedule down to.

AMAZINGLY INSPIRATIONAL!!!! I'm 42 with a 20 year old, just met THE ONE! We are the same age, he has a 20 year old girl like I do! He wants a son, and I want a FAMILY!!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017