Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 10 months in the making!

Hi ladies!!!! My husband and I have been TTC our 3rd child since January of 2016. We have 2 smart, beautiful girls who were both conceived while I was on birth control (both times, I'll admit I may have missed a few days here and there), so when we decided to actually plan for our 3rd I thought I would get pregnant instantly! Not the case! Even after just a month of trying and not being pregnant I felt this urge to have myself checked out with my OB. Everything looked good and she had no reason to believe I would have any issues. I've already had irregular periods when I'm not on BC but it seemed like they were dragging out, 35 days, 38 days, 42 days, until we were into the 50s. I started taking Progesterone to induce my periods and in June and July blood work showed I was not ovulating. So in August I started my 1st round of clomid 50mg, days 3-7. I took mine at night and had zero side effects! On day 21 I had my progesterone checked and was told I did not ovulate. I was devestated. So at the end of September we did a 2nd round, this time 100mg, days 3-7. The 2nd round I ovulated and on CD 29 I got my BFP!!!!! I know some of you have been trying way longer than me, but I hope some of this will bring encouragement to you!!!!! Baby dust to all who read this!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017