Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 10dpo TTC #2

Can't believe my time has come to share my wonderful news with tww ladies! This is my second BFP story. First story was exactly 2 years 9 mths ago. I'm 33, my husband is 34. We have a LO who just turned 2. So we thought time to try again, thinking we've both aged and so tired with work it might probably take us some time. But we were very lucky we got pregnant on the 2nd cycle. I was on Swiss pregnancy multi-vits. Husband didn't take any supplements and is a heavy coffee drinker. At least 2-3 cups a day. Been nagging him to stop and he did reduce to 1-2 cups a day. First cycle we wanted to try the SMEP by BD every other day during fertile week. I felt it should be the fastest for us to get pregnant. It was exhausting to say the least as we both were so tired out at work and by the kid already. We BD thrice in that week and I thought that's really record breaking and we stand a pretty good chance. But nope, BFN! Second cycle, we decided SMEP don't work for us. I used opk and once it turned positive (like bolder than test line kind of positive), we BD that night. The following night he got sick so I decided just let it go this month. Trying so hard takes the romance out of everything in the previous month. Here goes: 1DPO-4DPO everything feels normal. Nothing out of ordinary. 4DPO onwards sticky CM everyday. Some days I thought it was AF. I went on a short holiday and didn't think much of it. 8DPO a sudden stabbing electric pain in my left ovary area stopped me in my tracks. I was walking through a mall and it immediately brought me back to my BFP month almost 3 years back. 9DPO I got car sick. Cannot hold pee and cannot stand stuffiness. Had to turn up the air con. 10DPO I woke up, back from holiday and decided to test using cheapie strips. Faintest of faint line is there. By evening, I tested again and the BFP appeared. I then used first response, the line is there, no squinting at all. FRER is really sensitive!! I got a pack of 3 from Australia last year when I was there on holiday. Stoked to be using it now! I got my girl to bring the test to her daddy and my husband stared and eyes widened, asked me "really??" I asked him afterwards and he said he don't even quite remember when we BD so it didn't occurred to him I could get pregnant. How could we have gotten BFP this month when it was BFN last mth and we actually tried so hard last mth! So yeah, sometimes I guess it happens when you don't stress or think that much about it. But I know, the feeling of wanting that bub to implant and grow inside could be so so strong. I was like this for a couple of months before. So there's my story! Baby dust ladies!

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018