Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 11DPO, PCOS, 30lb weight loss, First month using OPKs, No Symptoms

Praying this finds you all well! I will use bullets since that's the easiest way for me to think! All glory be to God that has blessed us with the sweetest Valentine's Day miracle! Background: -IUD removal Feb. 2015 -irregular cycles Feb.-Sept. (38-45 days) -diagnosed with PCOS in the summer including high blood sugar -October joined gym (began working out 4-5 times a week) and started eating better (less sugar and processed food, less greasy food and no caffeine) -By Jan. I had lost 30lbs! Feeling great! Cycles were back to 28-30 days!!! and blood sugar work looked great -End of Jan. we used OPKs for the first time and I actually kept up with my BBT **this entire time I am taking a daily multi vitamin! 1-6DPO: regular progesterone symptoms, sleepy, creamy CM 6DPO (Superbowl Sunday): started to feel funny that night but thought my PMS symptoms were just about to settle in 7-11DPO: NO SYMPTOMS! I am normally emotional, weepy, crampy, spotty and crazy leading up to AF, and this past week was everything but. I actually felt great, just extremely T I R E D!!! Got my BFP Friday 2/12 at 11DPO using afternoon urine. I only tested because my app told me so! I bought 3 tests thinking the first one or two would be negative. Calling the doc tomorrow (Monday)! Praying for a sticky bean as I have had 2 losses in my past. My 2 sons (almost 6 and almost 2) will have a brother or sister come October! Prayers and baby dust to all.

Comments

Thank you for sharing your story!! Happy and healthy vibes being sent your way!

Congratulations!! Fingers crossed for a happy and healthy pregnancy. 

Thank you all for the well wishes, prayer and support! Best of luck to all of you sweet ladies!

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018