Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 11DPO, PCOS, 30lb weight loss, First month using OPKs, No Symptoms

Praying this finds you all well! I will use bullets since that's the easiest way for me to think! All glory be to God that has blessed us with the sweetest Valentine's Day miracle!

Background:
-IUD removal Feb. 2015
-irregular cycles Feb.-Sept. (38-45 days)
-diagnosed with PCOS in the summer including high blood sugar
-October joined gym (began working out 4-5 times a week) and started eating better (less sugar and processed food, less greasy food and no caffeine)
-By Jan. I had lost 30lbs! Feeling great! Cycles were back to 28-30 days!!! and blood sugar work looked great
-End of Jan. we used OPKs for the first time and I actually kept up with my BBT

**this entire time I am taking a daily multi vitamin!

1-6DPO: regular progesterone symptoms, sleepy, creamy CM
6DPO (Superbowl Sunday): started to feel funny that night but thought my PMS symptoms were just about to settle in
7-11DPO: NO SYMPTOMS! I am normally emotional, weepy, crampy, spotty and crazy leading up to AF, and this past week was everything but. I actually felt great, just extremely T I R E D!!!

Got my BFP Friday 2/12 at 11DPO using afternoon urine. I only tested because my app told me so! I bought 3 tests thinking the first one or two would be negative. Calling the doc tomorrow (Monday)! Praying for a sticky bean as I have had 2 losses in my past.

My 2 sons (almost 6 and almost 2) will have a brother or sister come October! Prayers and baby dust to all.

Comments

Thank you for sharing your story!! Happy and healthy vibes being sent your way!

Congratulations!! Fingers crossed for a happy and healthy pregnancy. 

Thank you all for the well wishes, prayer and support! Best of luck to all of you sweet ladies!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017