Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 12 dpo!

After a missed miscarriage earlier this year, my husband and I started trying a couple months ago. As to not take any chances or lose any time, I used the clearblue fertility monitor. The 3rd month using it, we were on vacation in Iceland and I forgot to use it one morning but didn't think it was a big deal. The very next morning (cd13), I got a peak (which means I was going to ovulate in the next day). So here's my journey. Much like a lot of other girls on here, I had way more symptoms the last couple of months...haha.

Cd 13: Peak on monitor. Bd in AM and PM.
Cd 14: Bd in PM. I ov'ed today.

7 dpo: very moody. cried at night for no reason. felt pmsy
8 dpo: light brown/tan spotting (very light on pantliner), shortness of breath, runny nose
9 dpo: even lighter spotting, sinus pain/stuffy nose (hubby has bad cold so think it's from him), very tired, light cramping, thirsty, BFN on FRER
10 dpo: went to dallas for sister's engagement party and had some drinks...didn't notice any symptoms
11 dpo: super stuffy/snotty nose when woke up, noticed breasts looked much fuller, thirsty, feeling generally bad- think it's from hubby's cold and plane rides to and from dallas
12 dpo: sore throat, stuffy nose, sinus pain, thirsty, faint BFP with $store test with fmu!!!!!!! another faint BFP with FRER at lunchtime!!!!!
13 dpo: same symptoms continue, BFP with clearblue digital with fmu: "pregnant"!!!

Went to doctor today and had ultrasound/blood/urine. Waiting on results but hopefully all is fine. Uterus looked good and ready for a baby :) My period isn't due until the weekend so I am hoping and praying that this time I have a sticky bean!! Please keep your fingers crossed for me! ***Buckets of baby dust to all of you***

Comments

I did not really have any symptoms but light cramping that I took for PMS cramps. One huge clue for me although I didn't think anything of it was cervical mucus was coming out of me like a faucet. I thought that was strange because that had never happened to me before. I went to have my pre-op done for knee surgery. I did everything for that and 2 nurses had called me back before we got out of the VA hospital. I told my husband they called twice that is weird something must be wrong. I called back and the nurse said we won't be able to do surgery because your pregnant. I was so overjoyed I just thanked God for this miracle!!!. Don't give up but try not to stress about it either. Baby dust t

Hey, I'm 11 dpo. Im having light cramps and my back is hurting. I am seeing some white creamy discharge, thou I have been having the discharge for a few days now. I took a hpt on 9 dpo and it was BFN. So, Im just waiting impatiently.

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, July 24, 2017

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Friday, July 7, 2017

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Monday, July 3, 2017

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Monday, June 26, 2017

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Monday, June 19, 2017

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Wednesday, June 14, 2017