Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP! 17 months later!

I can't believe I am writing this! My husband and I have been trying since we got married last June (2014). Every month was a bust. We went in at the year mark and had all the testing done- both of us were fine. Two months later, I had an HSG done- looked great. Finally she put me on Clomid even though I ovulate on my own- 1st Round 50mg Days 4-8 Beautiful BFP!!!!!! Not even FMU! I'm still shaking. My husband is stuck in traffic and I am going to explode! I thought I was out for sure (again) because I'm so crampy. Temp plummeted at 13dpo WAY below cover line. Went up to 98.4 this morning and I thought that was weird (97.06 day before). I've been a little sick (cold, sore throat) the last week. Only side effect of Clomid was hot flashes at night. Otherwise it wasn't bad. ZERO SYMPTOMS. Seriously. Besides my cold (all my students have colds) I feel fine. Like I said, thought AF was on her way. So maybe my cramping was a sign but I always cramp right before my period. I'm feeling excited, nervous, scared.....I've been ready for this for a long time. Thanks for reading! Baby dust to all that have been trying for much longer than us!

Comments

Congratulations!  Happy and healthy 9 mos.

Congrats!

Hello, thank you for sharing your story! My husband and I have been trying for almost two years and I start my first round of 50 MG clomid tomorrow morning! Our fertility work up sounds just like yours, I hope I get the same results as you!   Congrats <3

Recent BFP Stories

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Friday, June 21, 2019

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018