Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP #2, 6 months TTC, Irregular Cycles

I never posted when I conceived my son after a year and a half of trying, despite reading BFP stories constantly during each 2WW!

I thought getting pregnant would be easier second time around as everyone tells you it will be, so I was starting to get a little worried each time my period arrived and started to get the old feelings back of "it's never going to happen!" and "why is everyone around me pregnant!?" However, I didn't have the same turmoil as the first time, as I had my beautiful 2 and a half year old bouncing boy, and that alone is the most amazing gift. Anyway here's my story.

Started TTC in December. My cycles are irregular (between 5 and 6 weeks) but this is a huge improvement from before I got pregnant. I once went 6 months without a cycle. Had hormones checked twice, and they always came back fine! My mum and my sister both have irregular cycles too, but both got pregnant first time of trying. So it must just be a genetic thing. Anyway, the month I conceived my son, I took Agnus Castus, Bee Pollen and Royal Jelly. So I started taking AC in December. However it gave me terrible PMT symptoms throughout my whole cycle! Horrendous! So I stopped, felt better and tried them again, and felt even worse!! So sacked those off! Started taking Bee Pollen and Royal Jelly last cycle, but had really weird spotting throughout the 5/6 weeks. When my period arrived, I spotted lightly for 2 weeks, was awful and very frustrating! I read somewhere online that this can happen to some women who take it, so that must be me! Stopped taking both, and felt really awful (they made me feel great, full of energy) but gradually felt better as they left my system and the spotting subsided after a few days. I then had a normal 5 week cycle and BOOM BFP! Lesson to self, stop, meddling around with things! Here is my story...

4 days leading up to OV: lots of EWCM and extremely interested in BDing (not usual for me lol hubby very happy)
Day after OV: CM white and sticky (sign of OV for me, not at all interested in BDing!)
2 Days after OV: CM dries up, barely there. Very scant throughout the TWW but white and slightly stretchy. Slight yellow taint later in TWW.
Week after OV: picked up tummy bug from DS, nausea sticks with me for around 10 days.
Week before BFP: Awful cold / hay fever and cough. Very grumpy and tired (end of term and am a teacher, so may just be that!)
Few days before BFP: Pinchy, pulling sensations, light cramps, slight back ache, sore boobs and nipples, bloated tummy. The only thing really that ws different from usual PM symptoms were the pulling feelings and no PMT, actually felt full of energy.

Tested today after period didn't show (was expecting around 2days ago) and got very strong BFP on 3 tests late in the afternoon! Sent hubby to get the tests on way home from work as we are potty training DS so totally housebound! I really wasn't expecting a BFP as Ive seen so many BFNs over the last 6 months, I was getting scared of testing. But bit the bullet and voila! The line came up instantly and got stronger as I stared and nearly cried at it! Took 2 more just for the sheer pleasure of watching that beautiful line appear! Took at digital with DS so never seen a line before! My hubby joked, "are you sure you can see a line?!" after months of squinting in different lights saying "I'm sure I can see something!?"

Only other possible symptoms were maybe needing to wee slightly more and feeling extra hungry. But not necessarily symptoms, could just be me! We used preseed throughout the 6 months and I took Pregnacare Conception plus Omega 3. Hubby took the male version this month only. When I conceived DS I knew I was pregnant as had a strange stabby feeling, like something was burrowing into my uterus, sounds strange but true! Was waiting for that this time, but not really felt that. I also spotted from the day of BFP, for 3 days, but again, nothing this time, (which I'm grateful for, as that was quite nerve wracking!)
Good luck everyone TTC, hope my story helps!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018