Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 2 months trying!

So I wanted to post because this helped me so much during that awful wait. I had the Mirena iud removed in the beginning of January. Periods were regular by the end of February. 1-10 dpo- nothing at all felt more pregnant last month. 11 dpo I noticed a clear kind of white jelly like stretchy discharge. Thought this was weird because I didn’t have any of this the previous months and I was due for my period in 3 days 12 dpo pretty gassy and emotional. Had to pee more often then usual and wasn’t drinking all that much. Boobs sore but not terrible, definitely swollen. Usually my boobs really hurt right before my period so not weird for me. 13 dpo decided to test because of my discharge had me thinking I might be pregnant. BFP!!!! Used first response digital that I had left over from last month and couldn’t believe it. Had more “symptoms” when I wasn’t pregnant.

Comments

At this point, my BBs look the same as they were 6DPO and feel 10x better in general than I did CD16-19. Something I noticed is I feel like I spent way more time symptom spotting before I could have possibly had symptoms. Sometime around 5DPO I quit looking up symptoms, etc. because I just felt different and started experiencing things that were totally unfamiliar to me. I feel like everyone is different and someone else might experience a pregnancy symptom that is a normal PMS symptom for you, and vice versa. The things that tipped me off were things that were new to me (sore cervix, lighting crotch, nipples). I wouldn't completely rely on any single means of determining O. However, cervical mucus was the single best predictor of fertility in my case. In the future I will invest in digital OPKs as the cheap ones are impossible to interpret. I hope this helps! Ps. Although I wasn't shocked when I got my BFP, I am extremely surprised that we got pregnant the first cycle. My heart goes out to those that aren't as lucky. I will have my fingers crossed for you.

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018