Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 2 Mos. B4 Turning 40

I am so glad that there is now a section called BFP over 40.

This will be immensely helpful to those of us who are trying at 40 and over. I am trying to conceive naturally as I did before. It was two months before turning 40 and I received a BFP. I had been trying for three months and on the third, it worked! We were shocked. I had an HSG in August 2011 and the results were good. I also had my FSH, Estradiol and progesterone tested and they were very good. Still I was surprised to get pregnant naturally and overjoyed. At the 10.5 week ultrasound, DH and I learned that there was no heartbeat and an extra line along the fetus' back indicated a chromosome abnormality. I had a D&C and three weeks and 2 days later AF showed. Relief. We have been trying since January 2012 and I check this board every day for inspiration. I hope to share a BFP story soon.

I didn't have any symptoms when I did get pregnant in October 2011 except sore bbs three days after ovulation. This had never happened before. Right around when AF was due, I had a dull ache in my lower abdomen. Those were the only symptoms. Now of course I am keeping my fingers crossed for tons of symptoms, even unpleasant ones. I do know, though, that sometimes there aren't many symptoms.

So, this is a late story, but I had to add to the over 40 success stories because I was just about 40 when I conceived. Tons of baby dust to all! 

Comments

I also got a BFP after an HSG.  I heard that they can help clear things up, and apparently it worked!  Congrats to you.

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018