Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 2 Mos. B4 Turning 40

I am so glad that there is now a section called BFP over 40.

This will be immensely helpful to those of us who are trying at 40 and over. I am trying to conceive naturally as I did before. It was two months before turning 40 and I received a BFP. I had been trying for three months and on the third, it worked! We were shocked. I had an HSG in August 2011 and the results were good. I also had my FSH, Estradiol and progesterone tested and they were very good. Still I was surprised to get pregnant naturally and overjoyed. At the 10.5 week ultrasound, DH and I learned that there was no heartbeat and an extra line along the fetus' back indicated a chromosome abnormality. I had a D&C and three weeks and 2 days later AF showed. Relief. We have been trying since January 2012 and I check this board every day for inspiration. I hope to share a BFP story soon.

I didn't have any symptoms when I did get pregnant in October 2011 except sore bbs three days after ovulation. This had never happened before. Right around when AF was due, I had a dull ache in my lower abdomen. Those were the only symptoms. Now of course I am keeping my fingers crossed for tons of symptoms, even unpleasant ones. I do know, though, that sometimes there aren't many symptoms.

So, this is a late story, but I had to add to the over 40 success stories because I was just about 40 when I conceived. Tons of baby dust to all! 

Comments

I also got a BFP after an HSG.  I heard that they can help clear things up, and apparently it worked!  Congrats to you.

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017