Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 2nd cycle after IUD removal

I've been trolling this site FOREVER so I thought it was only right I added my own story :)

Backstory:
I got my first IUD after I had my daughter in 2011, had it in for 6 years (removed in July)
I had my second IUD removed 9/19 after having it in for a little over a year and had my first cycle 9/22
Last cycle we tried actively everyday during my fertile cycle (as indicated by Ovia Fertility App) and I SWEAR I felt every symptom possible including "implantation cramps" but wasn't pregnant.

This cycle I had next to no symptoms, but I took that as a good sign considering how many I swore by last month which were actually nothing, so here it is:

1-8 DPO: Absolutely nothing.

9 DPO: [[Yeast infection-like symptoms]] SUPER uncomfortable feeling during sex and then general discomfort afterward which reminded me of a yeast infection. I knew this was odd because I'd only ever had one yeast infection, seven years ago, from antibiotics when I got my wisdom teeth out.

10 DPO: [[Super sensitive sense of smell]] My boyfriend was eating Philly cheesesteak soup, which he has done a million times and it's never bothered me but the smell was killing me! He thought I was being a brat when I covered up my face because I couldn't stand the smell but I really could have been sick. Tester FRER around 5 pm, BFN - nada - not even a squinter.

11 DPO: [[SUPER tired]] Came home for lunch and nearly fell asleep, got home and felt a familiar exhaustion I remember having with my daughter; not "sleepy-tired" but feeling like my body could sink in my bed, reluctant to get up for any reason. Went to Walmart and got three .88 tests (because I'm an addict) Tested around 6 pm, VERY faint squinter. Naturally, I took the test apart and help it up to the light and saw a VERY VERY VERY FAINT pink line. Aware that tests are basically invalid after scientific probing, decided to retest in the morning.

12 DPO: Took .88 Walmart test with FMU and as dye swept the window I saw the test line light up! After sitting for a minute or two I could see a faint positive BUT I didn't have to rip it apart or hold it up to the light!

I've attached a picture of my test both tweaked and not tweaked but I'm over the moon to start this journey again :) I will attach my test Monday (expected period). Baby dust to everyone!

Products used: 

Comments

HH9!!!! I'm so happy it didn't take you forever to get preggy with your second!! Looking forward to seeing your test on Monday because I'm an poa too and I love looking at tests...lol

My boyfriend wasn't willing to get his hopes up with that test either, so I tested again today, when my period was due :)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017