Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 38 Years Old!

I'm so excited and thankful to be able to share my BFP story! I have a 7 yr old girl who took us about 1.5 years to conceive. We never actively TTC'd for a second but didn't prevent either for the last 4 years. Last July I was surprised and excited to find out I was pregnant but we lost the baby at 17 weeks in October. I was tested and found out I have a clotting disorder that probably caused the loss. We've been actively TTC since then, using OPKs, BBT charting, etc. It took us 4 months and now here we are! We DTD 6 out of 7 of my fertile days.
Here are my symptoms:
1-7 DPO: Nothing much except vivid dreams but I always get that in my luteal phase.
8DPO: Feeling very irritable, thinking I'm having PMS and am out.
9DPO: Cramping, one small spot of pinkish red discharge when I wipe. Think I'm starting to spot and cramp early since those are normal AF symptoms for me.
10DPO: Cramping slows, no spotting. Feel pretty good, not typical for me at this stage. Also temps have been staying up when I usually start dipping on 10 DPO. I start feeling hopeful!
11DPO: Temp rises .3, no spotting, no cramping. Take an HPT and get a faint but solid positive!
12 DPO: Take another HPT, line is darker! Feel great today! No symptoms at all. (My last pregnancy, I didn't have symptoms until 6 weeks.) Plan to call my doc tomorrow. She said I'll have to be on Lovenox this pregnancy after i have an ultrasound to verify a viable pregnancy. Not look ing forward to that but hopeful it'll help to get a healthy baby in 9 months! Good luck to all of you!

Comments

just curious, what clotting issue do you have? I've lost two and I have PAI-1 and MTHFR

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017