Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 38 Years Old!

I'm so excited and thankful to be able to share my BFP story! I have a 7 yr old girl who took us about 1.5 years to conceive. We never actively TTC'd for a second but didn't prevent either for the last 4 years. Last July I was surprised and excited to find out I was pregnant but we lost the baby at 17 weeks in October. I was tested and found out I have a clotting disorder that probably caused the loss. We've been actively TTC since then, using OPKs, BBT charting, etc. It took us 4 months and now here we are! We DTD 6 out of 7 of my fertile days. Here are my symptoms: 1-7 DPO: Nothing much except vivid dreams but I always get that in my luteal phase. 8DPO: Feeling very irritable, thinking I'm having PMS and am out. 9DPO: Cramping, one small spot of pinkish red discharge when I wipe. Think I'm starting to spot and cramp early since those are normal AF symptoms for me. 10DPO: Cramping slows, no spotting. Feel pretty good, not typical for me at this stage. Also temps have been staying up when I usually start dipping on 10 DPO. I start feeling hopeful! 11DPO: Temp rises .3, no spotting, no cramping. Take an HPT and get a faint but solid positive! 12 DPO: Take another HPT, line is darker! Feel great today! No symptoms at all. (My last pregnancy, I didn't have symptoms until 6 weeks.) Plan to call my doc tomorrow. She said I'll have to be on Lovenox this pregnancy after i have an ultrasound to verify a viable pregnancy. Not look ing forward to that but hopeful it'll help to get a healthy baby in 9 months! Good luck to all of you!

Comments

just curious, what clotting issue do you have? I've lost two and I have PAI-1 and MTHFR

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018