Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP 38yrs old TTC 2 months

Hubby and I are 38 yrs old, first baby for both and 2nd cycle TTC, I got my BFP at 10DPO with the faintest of faintest lines on a FRER, I had pretty much no symptoms 1-9dpo,
9dpo at around 1am (which is really 10dpo) I threw up all my food from night before
11DPO FMU line didn't seem darker than the 10dpo so tested again with SMU and line darker but clear blue digital was negative
11DPO evening- slight crampon in left ovary went to toilet and one dot of reddish blood size of a pea on toilet paper with EWCM like mucus (sorry TMI) and then on second wipe slight pink with mucus again. Then nothing again..think it may have been remnant of Implantation as I had already gotten my BFP.
12DPO FRER and Clearblue regular lines slightly darker, Clearblue Digi positive 1-2 weeks.
Now just praying for a H & H 9 months!
I have a 29/30 day cycle with 12 day LP.
I used Clearblue digital opk for this month although the digi turned out to be useless/faulty and switched to the regular clear blue and right on time got fertile days peak and O day on day 18 and BD'd on day 16 an 17 about 3 times a day.
I was taking pregnacare max for three months prior (these are pregnancy vitamins in the UK but have the same ingredients as Citranatal assure which is a prescription only vitamin in USA and are meant to be quite good)
I ate pineapple everyday from 1-8dpo (not sure if this did anything but is meant to help uterus lining for implantation so no harm in trying)
Cut out caffeine to half a cup in the morning and decaff rest of day for the past two months

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017