Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP

Hey everyone! I wanted to share my BFP story in hopes of giving someone hope abd motivation like this website has given me. I had an MC at 15 weeks in march, my DH and I were heartbroken but wanted to keep working on our now rainbow baby! First cycle didn't happen for us so I got some OPKs downloaded an app and was determined to succeed. And today my BFP!! So here's how my cycle went: Cd1-cd6 period (I usually have heavy ones this ond was no exception) CD 8 : positive opk, BD CD 9- CD 12: negative opk, BD just in case CD13- CD 20: BD every other day just for fun CD 21: positive opk ( what the what?!!) No BD didn't have the opportunity. CD 22- CD 23: positive opk again!!! BD on CD 23 CD 24- 30: negative opk, felt like we missed out since we only had the chance to get at it once sp bd every other day without giving it a lot of thought. CD 31-cd 34: HPT negative BD again for a good measure. CD 35 or more like cd 1 since af arrived. BUT wait, there's more... CD 1- CD 6: period completely normal for me heavy period nothing out of the ordinary. CD8: decided to take opk since last month waa so strange and guess what: blazing positive so, BD again and throughout until CD 11 Now comes the fun part I found it strange that I kept getting blazing positives non stop and I've read a lot about the fact that if opk stays posituve for longer it could indicate pregnancy so decided to take HPT without any hopes and guess what faint positive, not a squinter. Next day (today) took more hpt's including the digital all show BFP and significantly stronger then yesterday! How could this be? I mean I've as well have been having spotting since cd 9. Tomorrow going to doc to confirm but this is the strangest thing ever. Means I had implantation a day or so after my period which is practically impossible. But I am optimistic since lines have gotten a lot stronger, hoping for a sticky bean! Don't lose hope ladies, baby dust to u all!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018