Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP

Hey everyone!

I wanted to share my BFP story in hopes of giving someone hope abd motivation like this website has given me.

I had an MC at 15 weeks in march, my DH and I were heartbroken but wanted to keep working on our now rainbow baby! First cycle didn't happen for us so I got some OPKs downloaded an app and was determined to succeed. And today my BFP!!

So here's how my cycle went:

Cd1-cd6 period (I usually have heavy ones this ond was no exception)
CD 8 : positive opk, BD
CD 9- CD 12: negative opk, BD just in case
CD13- CD 20: BD every other day just for fun
CD 21: positive opk ( what the what?!!) No BD didn't have the opportunity.
CD 22- CD 23: positive opk again!!! BD on CD 23
CD 24- 30: negative opk, felt like we missed out since we only had the chance to get at it once sp bd every other day without giving it a lot of thought.
CD 31-cd 34: HPT negative BD again for a good measure.
CD 35 or more like cd 1 since af arrived.

BUT wait, there's more...

CD 1- CD 6: period completely normal for me heavy period nothing out of the ordinary.

CD8: decided to take opk since last month waa so strange and guess what: blazing positive so, BD again and throughout until CD 11

Now comes the fun part

I found it strange that I kept getting blazing positives non stop and I've read a lot about the fact that if opk stays posituve for longer it could indicate pregnancy so decided to take HPT without any hopes and guess what faint positive, not a squinter.

Next day (today) took more hpt's including the digital all show BFP and significantly stronger then yesterday! How could this be? I mean I've as well have been having spotting since cd 9. Tomorrow going to doc to confirm but this is the strangest thing ever. Means I had implantation a day or so after my period which is practically impossible. But I am optimistic since lines have gotten a lot stronger, hoping for a sticky bean!

Don't lose hope ladies, baby dust to u all!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017