Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP after 2 years

I finally get to share my story!!!! I'm 36 and my husband is 37. We've been trying for just over two years. My husband had just made an appointment at a fertility clinic, which isn't until next week (he's still going just in case we need answers later) and all my test came back good. We stopped using preseed a year ago. I quit temping and stopped using opks months ago. Sometimes my cycles are wonky and last 40+ days, but after trying for so long I figured out all the signs my body gave me at ovulation and AF always came 15 days after the signs. Strangely enough, this cycle I ovulated on cd 15, that is really good for me. 6 dpo-9 dpo: no matter where I was, I could not cool off! It was right at Christmas and I was so sweaty my hair looked wet, but I felt fine other than that. 7 dpo- 12 dpo: my boobs were sore but that happens from cycle to cycle, so I tried not to read into it. BUT usually they become sore immediately after ovulation. CM normal for AF coming 10 dpo: CM dried up and BFN 11 dpo: big weird glob of CM. Almost like egg whites but so much more at once then I've ever seen! FRER with FMU swore I could see super faint line, but I've tricked myself before 12 dpo: Faint line on FRER but darker then yesterday's. I went to Walmart and bought another pack of FRER and some Walmart 88 cent ones. After a 2 hour hold I used one of each and got what I felt safe enough to call a BFP It was hard for my husband or myself to believe after so many starch white, negative test. So, I kept testing with a digital and got a "PREGNANT" finally today at 15 dpo. Now it feels more realistic and we are over the moon!
Products used: 

Comments

Mazel tov!

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018