Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP after 2 years, pcos, low morphology

So I've never posted on a forum....just searched and read them for what feels like almost daily for the past 2 years and 1 month. I told myself (and I even made a promise to God and I'm not very religious) that if I get a positive I will share my story. I have had PCOS since I was 24 (probably longer but that's when I began treatment) so I knew getting pregnant would be hard. I suffered with horrible cystic acne and was on bc and Spironolactone for like 5 years until after I got married at the age of 30. (I'm 32 now DH is too) We started trying for a baby around May 2014. My cycle was immediately out of whack after stopping bc and my skin was too. Let me add I also have Hashimotos (hypothyroid) I started researching foods and diet and decided to go Paleo. I was very strict in the beginning, eating very low card,absolutely no dairy and all grass fed meat. My period and skin improved almost immediately. My face was more clear than when I was on the pill. Let me add by saying I have Lean PCOS so I'm not overweight which actually makes things more difficult. It was very difficult to be strict but I kept with it as much as I could. I let more things into my diet but stuck with dairy free and gluten free because that kept my skin clear and cycle somewhat normal. After a while my cycle settled around 36 days being the average length, sometimes 42 days sometimes 32 days. It was difficult to track my ovulation if I didn't pee on an opk. Which was expensive month after month because I could only interpret the digital ones. After a year or so of trying my husband was tested and it came back that he had low morphology. 1% to be exact. He tested again and it went up to 3%. His counts and all other numbers were fine. Tested neg for vericicole. I tried charting, my temps were all over. We would bd everyday in the fertile week, sometimes every other day...we gave it our all every month. My obgyn told me there is nothing more she could do for me. Finally we went to a fertility specialist who told us that because of the morphology we would most likely need to do IVF. She sent us home, gave my husband some supplements which included L Carnitine Fumarite 500mg 2 pills twice a day, acetyl L carnitine 1 pill twice a day, and a pouch of emergen c each day. After 3 months he was supposed to retest his semen, and after my next period I was to begin a million tests. A month before our apt I fell pregnant. I just found out last night. I truly believe that morphology means nothing and there is hope just keep trying. This cycle I was desperate and I pulled out all the stops. I tried everything I had ever read in a forum. I used the digital opk, mucinex during my fertile week, preseed during intercourse, andI bought soft cups to insert after intercourse to keep the sperm in (which was a nightmare and I couldn't get it out for a while. We didn't get a chance to bd the day after ov but did 2 days before, the day of and two days after. I didn't think I was pregnant. I had stopped drinking coffee two months prior and my boobs didn't seem to get as sore each month anymore so sometimes they did sometimes they didn't. Leading up to now every month I felt pregnancy symptoms so I didn't even want to bother testing. What I did notice was my boobs hurt again, they hurt earlier on and never tapered off. my nipples tingled. I felt very hot and very cold. I had cold sweats at night. I felt twinges in my abdomen. I finally tested at 18dpo and received a strong two blue lines immediately. I'm Still in shock. If I had to give any advice it would be change your diet, if you have PCOS you probably shouldn't be eating Dairy. Cut out gluten and eat low carb, sugar wreaks havoc on your ovaries. I love coffee but when I stopped drinking it my PMS symptoms all went away, and also weird pimples I would get on my neck/lower jawline. If your husband has sperm issues tell him to take the supplements listed above. And don't lose hope!!!!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018