Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP after 3 years of trying

After 3 years of ttc, including 3 IUIs, 3 IVF cycles, 1 miscarriage and 1 chemical pregnancy, I am in a place where I feel like my miracle is real. After transferring 1 5AA PGS normal embryo, I finally have a healthy pregnancy. There were definitely some things I did differently this cycle that I believe led me to success. For 3 months before my stimulation I followed the CCRMs acai study - I took 2 NOW brand acai tablets 3 times daily (purchased from amazon), along with other vitamins recommended by my naturopath such as CoQ10, vitamins d and e, fish oil, and folic acid. I saw dramatic improvement in egg quality from the acai. My first ivf my spindle view (a marker of egg quality) was 67. For my second it was 75 (after starting my vitamin regimen). After adding the acai before my 3rd IVF cycle, it rose to 89, which absolutely shocked me. My cycle with the acai was the only one in which we made a PGS normal embryo, and top grade at that. After FET with this beautiful embryo, I felt absolutely nothing during 1-4dp5dt. No implantation bleeding, no cramping. My boobs were already sore and swollen from the progesterone, they stayed that way. Around 5-6dp5dt I had some AF like cramps, as well as a very sore lower and middle back, which I never get. Around 8dp5dt onward I had lot of very watery cm, and the sore back continued on and off. I also had acupuncture done right before and right after the transfer. I managed to remain very positive throughout the 2ww - of course there were moments where I stressed and felt like it didn't work, but there were also times where I felt like I just knew I was pregnant. I am so grateful to be where I am today, and wish the same for everyone who reads this. Don't give up!

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018