Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP after 3 years of trying

After 3 years of ttc, including 3 IUIs, 3 IVF cycles, 1 miscarriage and 1 chemical pregnancy, I am in a place where I feel like my miracle is real. After transferring 1 5AA PGS normal embryo, I finally have a healthy pregnancy. There were definitely some things I did differently this cycle that I believe led me to success. For 3 months before my stimulation I followed the CCRMs acai study - I took 2 NOW brand acai tablets 3 times daily (purchased from amazon), along with other vitamins recommended by my naturopath such as CoQ10, vitamins d and e, fish oil, and folic acid. I saw dramatic improvement in egg quality from the acai. My first ivf my spindle view (a marker of egg quality) was 67. For my second it was 75 (after starting my vitamin regimen). After adding the acai before my 3rd IVF cycle, it rose to 89, which absolutely shocked me. My cycle with the acai was the only one in which we made a PGS normal embryo, and top grade at that. After FET with this beautiful embryo, I felt absolutely nothing during 1-4dp5dt. No implantation bleeding, no cramping. My boobs were already sore and swollen from the progesterone, they stayed that way. Around 5-6dp5dt I had some AF like cramps, as well as a very sore lower and middle back, which I never get. Around 8dp5dt onward I had lot of very watery cm, and the sore back continued on and off. I also had acupuncture done right before and right after the transfer. I managed to remain very positive throughout the 2ww - of course there were moments where I stressed and felt like it didn't work, but there were also times where I felt like I just knew I was pregnant. I am so grateful to be where I am today, and wish the same for everyone who reads this. Don't give up!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018