Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP after 3 years of trying with OvaBoost and FertilAid

I am so excited to finally be able to say I got my BFP! After three years of trying, we were considering fertility treatments, but I am happily 6+4 weeks right now. Last month I started taking OvaBoost and FertilAid, and this month - boom!

I didn't even consider this month as an option. My SO has been prepping to go out of town for 3 months for work, I traveled several times for my job, we had been busy planning and packing and, in general, stressing out. Our opportunities to dtd were limited, and I wasn't even keeping track of my temps and o strips. I was mentally gearing up for another 4 months of no BFP. I was due to start the day after he left, which made my pouting and (ridiculous) emotional fits before he left totally typical of my PMS. However, the day after he left, I left for my run at 5am, like always, and there was a huge rainbow across the trail I run. It occurred to me that I hadn't started, I POS, and sure enough! BFP! This one really is our little rainbow baby!

My symptoms:
Absolutely none. Had I been paying attention, that would've been my biggest symptom. I didn't have ANY of my typical PMS symptoms. No bloating, no insane fits of over eating, no exhaustion. Even my CM was dry (and still is!). I NEVER have breast tenderness with my period, and I did notice a bit of nipple sensitivity when we dtd three nights before he left, which would have been about 10dpo. Otherwise, not a single thing. All of those years spent convincing myself I felt every possible symptom at every possible dpo, and nothing when it really happened.

To all you stressed out, emotionally exhausted symptom spotters - it really CAN happen with absolutely no warning!

Hoping this little bun stays nice a sticky in the oven. We are both over the moon!

~*love and baby dust to all!*~

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017