Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP after 3 years of trying with OvaBoost and FertilAid

I am so excited to finally be able to say I got my BFP! After three years of trying, we were considering fertility treatments, but I am happily 6+4 weeks right now. Last month I started taking OvaBoost and FertilAid, and this month - boom!

I didn't even consider this month as an option. My SO has been prepping to go out of town for 3 months for work, I traveled several times for my job, we had been busy planning and packing and, in general, stressing out. Our opportunities to dtd were limited, and I wasn't even keeping track of my temps and o strips. I was mentally gearing up for another 4 months of no BFP. I was due to start the day after he left, which made my pouting and (ridiculous) emotional fits before he left totally typical of my PMS. However, the day after he left, I left for my run at 5am, like always, and there was a huge rainbow across the trail I run. It occurred to me that I hadn't started, I POS, and sure enough! BFP! This one really is our little rainbow baby!

My symptoms:
Absolutely none. Had I been paying attention, that would've been my biggest symptom. I didn't have ANY of my typical PMS symptoms. No bloating, no insane fits of over eating, no exhaustion. Even my CM was dry (and still is!). I NEVER have breast tenderness with my period, and I did notice a bit of nipple sensitivity when we dtd three nights before he left, which would have been about 10dpo. Otherwise, not a single thing. All of those years spent convincing myself I felt every possible symptom at every possible dpo, and nothing when it really happened.

To all you stressed out, emotionally exhausted symptom spotters - it really CAN happen with absolutely no warning!

Hoping this little bun stays nice a sticky in the oven. We are both over the moon!

~*love and baby dust to all!*~

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017