Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP after BFN&Neg. Blood Test!!!!

So I have been stalking this site since April, reading about others ttc and symptoms people had when getting their BFP. SO and I decided we were ready to try as our first is nearing 5 years old. I have irregular cycles and my dr wasn't sure whether or not I was ovulating at all. Found out I was having hyperthyroid problems and it would be AWHILE before my body was going to let me get pregnant. I haven't had a period in 4 months so I was attributing it to that. Discouraged, we still thought we would try. It was just an every other day or daily doing the deed and I tried to stay laying down for a while after wards.
I google everything and swore every symptom I was having this last month was due to bein pregnant. Second week of May my dr did a blood test and it was negative. I still took home tests after that all the way up to the 16-17th of May and got BFN. I hadn't had much symptoms that I paid attention to because my dr already ruled being pregnant out. My boobs were sore, and this usually happens for a week or so before my period. But it was worse than usual and much longer. I was kind of moody and extremely tired but I figured it was the weather or my hormones being weird.
I'm so POASO and I've seen so many negatives that when I took one last Monday, and had a line come back, I knew I was surely dreaming. No. Stinking. Way. I took three more test of all brands and sure enough got positives on all of them. I ran to the store for the CB digital tests, took one that night with a result of "Pregnant 3+" and the next morning with fmu and got the same "Pregnant 3+". I got into my dr two days later and my test was positive, also got a sono for measuring how far along and 7 weeks as of yesterday, with a visible and strong heartbeat !!!
I am absolutely ecstatic. Shocked. Sooo excited. And I wanted to post this because I know seeing people's stories helped me get through and gave me hope and encouragement. I'm so glad I still tested and went to a new dr to get things right. Anything can happen. Literally.
Baby dust to all xx :D

Products used: 


Great story. Happy & Healthy 9 to you.

Ok, so, you tested negative at home and at the doctor's office, also blood test, all while being pregnant? 

How many days past ovulation could you say you finally got your bfp? I know your cycles were irregular, but can you tell based on the ultrasound dates, etc? 

I only bled one day, and was hoping it was implantation bleeding bc I have all the symptoms. I was exhausted for 5 days b4 af was due, af came 2 days late but only lasted one day, I have heartburn, which I've never had unless preggers, and all my tests are bfn. 

To add insult to injury, I need progesterone support once pregnant, and if I start using it assuming I'm preggers, and I'm not, then it will entirely mess up this cycle. 

All my doc keeps saying is "welcome to your 40's" 

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Monday, March 12, 2018

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018