Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP after miscarriage in March

Wow! I can't believe I'm posting here! I've been stalking this site since my miscarriage in March and have learned so much. It took a year to get pregnant the first time, although now that I look back on it I didn't know when/if I was ovulating that whole year. I was convinced something was not working right, but anyway that ended in a MC at 7 weeks. We were heartbroken and six weeks after that I got my period again. My somewhat old-fashioned doctor told us to wait 3 months before TTC. I decided to track my O with opks and found out I was O'ing on cd22/23 out of a 34/35 day cycle. So, after tracking this for June and July, I ran out of opks in August. I bought some more on Amazon Prime, but they didn't arrive until cd23. I never got a positive after testing a few more days. So, I really don't know my dpo, but I think I'm 13dpo. I got my very very faint BFP early this morning on a wondfo, frer, and clinic guard! This afternoon I used a digital and it said, "Pregnant!" So, I guess it's real!

I worried all day about whether I needed a beta done, but my doctor acted like he didn't worry about that until I had recurrent miscarriages. In my mind I screamed, "it will be too late then!" We're just praying that God gives us a healthy baby. I'll go in at 6 weeks for an ultrasound and hopefully we'll a sweet little heartbeat!

Symptoms: worse breast pain ever, implantation bleeding two days ago that I thought was my period, backache, a little light cramping, headaches, gassy

Products used: 

Comments

Congratulations!  Happy & healthy 9 mos.

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Friday, January 5, 2018

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Monday, January 1, 2018

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Tuesday, December 26, 2017