Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP After One Cycle of IVF

Sitting here at 6.5 months pregnant, I think back to my first pregnancy symptom, which is a symptom that remains to this day. After getting my cycle of IVF, my first symptom I had was hard nipples. Believe it or not, I have had hard nipples to some degree for all of my pregnancy-- even in a hot shower. I had read theses TWW stories many times, over-analyzing any body changes but the only one I had were the simple hard nipples.

For those of you having challenges the natural way, chin up- we tried for a year and then did 3 cycles of IUI as demanded by our insurance company. After a relatively symptom free IVF cycle, we hit it on the first try and my belly is now full of our precious baby girl. Much love to all of you on your babymaking journeys!

Comments

Just wanted to comment how nice it is to hear some words of encouragement from someone who has been through all the heartache and has a happy ending. I'm certain that the majority of people who use this site are those who have months of "two week waits" and not just one. Best of luck to you!

I so appreciate your encouraging words as I am just about to begin the IVF process. Thank you!

Recent BFP Stories

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018