Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP and I knew it!

This site has helped me hold my faith many a night when I felt like becoming pregnant was something unattainable. It helped so much to read about other women achieving this prize. It's not about the BFP they are new lives our families growing. So special this site and these times these precious moments. Hope you also find hope here.
Me now 35 DH is 36. Both healthy and active. We have a 4year-old.
My story begins two and a half years ago when we started trying for our second child. A year into it and after trying every trick and every bd position known to man, I decided to see a specialist because I secretly doubted my hubbies little swimmers were doing their job. I was right and we were advised to go straight to IVF. Ladies don't depend on your obgyn sperm count, my husband was assured it was fine. Well it was not! If you are over 35 and trying for more than six months you may need intervention!
Well we did. I have to say my retrieval was hard and I was unprepared for it all and the recovery after. I didn't get OHSS but it took me an entire week to not feel excruciating pain and I have a high pain tolerance! They did retrieve 26 eggs which I am sure is the reason behind my painful recovery. 19 fertilized and 9 were able to be frozen this was December 2014. I had my transfer done March 19th 2015. It was a 6 day FET of two grade A embryos and it was a much more pleasant experience. The very next day I felt a burning hot spot in my right ovary area. I needed to eat three times as much as I usually do. Over that week the week leading up to my BFP I was short of breath, extremely cold especially at night, and very sleepy. All I wanted to do was eat and sleep. I POAS the morning of the 26th and got my BFP. I had blood work done on the 27th and it was confirmed. IVF is no easy road but keep your hope and dreams alive with prayer and positive thinking. I hope this little bean or beans stick around and lots of baby dust to us all.
God Bless each and every one of us with the desire of our hearts...children!

Products used: 

Comments

Congrates all for ur bfps,cant wait for mine..

,

I am so encouraged by reading your post. Although it's over a year old, it still holds so much hope. Congratulations! God is faithfu! 

Recent BFP Stories

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017