Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP at 10dpiui

I wanted to share my own BFP story since so many here have helped me through the long 2WW. I got my BFP yesterday at 10 dpiui and 12 days past trigger. It was very faint but was darker this morning. Confirmed blood test 84 HCG and progesterone over 40. I have had ZERO symptoms besides being emotional and slightly sore bbs which are all normal pre AF symptoms. The only thing that has been different is the cramping which is a lot less strong than pre AF cramping. More like a tugging feeling. I actually wrote this cycle off and started planning for our 2nd iui because I wasn't feeling any symptoms. So I just wanted to let everyone going through the 2WW know not to put too much stock in early pregnancy symptoms! Keep the faith!

Comments

Did your husband have a low sperm count? It that why you had an IUI? I currently just had my first IUI and its been 10dpiui...I refuse to test in fear of disappointment. I have a blood test scheduled this Monday. If you could share a little bit more info it would be comforting!

I also just had a iui I test on Tuesday I did my progestrone on a week after iui it was 24.5 they I had a good ovulation an me an hubbie tested out fine so hopefully. Get my bfp... And congratulation reading your story give me hope cause I feel nothing

Hubby did not have low sperm count. I have PCOS (so I'm told) so I wasn't ovulating. Two cycles with Clomid 50mg and 1 cycle Clomid 100mg without IUI then this one cycle with 100mg Clomid, HCG Trigger shot and IUI. 6 more weeks of seeing the RE then I'm a "normal" preggo lady! Dec 15th is our due date! Praying for you ladies...any good news?

Add new comment

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Monday, November 17, 2014

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Friday, November 14, 2014

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Monday, November 10, 2014

Sunday, November 9, 2014