Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP AT 11 DPO!!! NO SYMPTOMS!!!

Ladies, I am sharing because I know how much it means when you are trying and you need to know symptoms to look for. This was our 3rd cycle trying and we had a chemical in July.... praying to the good Lord that this little eggy sticks!!! <3 History: I have 3 boys, all c-sections and was on the Paraguard for almost 8 years. -Below are my symptoms because honestly they were slim and I was doubtful that it was going to happen. I though for sure we were out! I usually cramp by two DPO until AF arrives and I always feel something going on in my body, but this month it was like NOTHING!!! i started to think that I may not have ovulated this month, but I was checking my temps daily so I know that I did. *I used two fertility apps (Ovia & fertility friend) to help chart our progress & I did basal temps daily. 1 - 2 DPO: NOTHING AT ALL (temp was: 99.2) 3 DPO: NOTHING (very light creamy CM & Temp: 98.8) At 3 DPO during my lunch break I felt a few little tug feeling on my side, but nothing major. 4 DPO: NOTHING to really report (temp: 99.2) I did wake up that night with a pulled muscle feeling in my side twice 5 DPO: NOTHING MAJOR- Temp: 98.6, CM light/ watery, CP: hight & closed. 6 DPO: EXTREMELY TIRED..... beyond exhausted! Came home and went to sleep for an hour and a half, went back to bed after eating dinner! Temp: 98.5 I got a very distinctive SHARP/ stabbing pain above my left hip bone that lasted for a few minutes.... it took my breath away (implantation??) 7 DPO: This is when the SYMPTOMS finally start to show up: TIRED.... came home and took a two hour nap, woke up and went back to bed after eating! Temp: 98.9 *I felt like I was getting sick... nothing too bad, but just light headed and yucky. 8 DPO: TIRED & VERY EMOTIONAL! This is when I started to cry about everything. I still chucked it up to my period being around the corner. Around 10 a.m. my temp spiked to 100.1 and I thought for sure I was coming down with something. 9 DPO: TIRED & EMOTIONAL... still crying about every little thing! lol I began to experience a few mild cramps. 10 DPO: I woke up with a headache and sick stomach (felt like a hangover) I was emotional and friend a few times throughout the day. I came home because I worked all day feeling like I had a virus and decided to take a test. There was a faint positive, but you had to really hold it a certain way to see. lol I decided to take a digital because I wanted to know = Not Pregnant, however, we were certain that we seen something on the other test. I went to bed feeling sick and woke up with loose bowel at 4 am and cramps. 11 DPO: Woke up with a headache still (light headed). Temp: 99.1, I went to work feeling like I had partied to hard the night before :-( Despite feeling sick.... I knew that I had felt this way the last time I was pregnant, so i was hopeful! *I took a test on my lunch break (First Response) and there are FOR SURE TWO PINK LINES!!! BFP at 11 DPO!!! I will test again tomorrow morning and again on Thursday to make sure my levels are getting stronger. Today at 11 DPO: I started having some joint pain, still feel yucky and cramps with backache. I NEVER HAD SORE BREAST OR IMPLANTATION BLEEDING, but I did not with my other pregnancies either. :-) I really hope this helps someone who feels like the are out because I was leaving it to God.... my body didn't give any quest until later in the cycle.

Comments

Congratulations! Happy and healthy 9 mos.

Congratulations! I got my BFP today's at 11dpo!!! Yay happy 9 months for us! 

Girls, I tested postitve on 10 & 12 DPO with First Response. My back started to hurt really bad at work, so I started to drink a ton of water in hopes it would bring some relief. I drank 56 oz yesterday and 60 oz today. I came home from work and took an hour nap, woke up and tested because of my fear of a chemical and two test (1 regular & 1 degital) read = NEGITIVE at 13 DPO!??? I am so upset.... my urine was clear when I took the test but a bit cloudy due from all the water. I am hoping that it was due to diluted urine, but I'm thinking it may have been a chemical this month. Our heartaches, but we know that God has the perfect timing... I just hate going throught this again.

Congrats!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018